Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Eggplant (Aubergine) Rounds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Eggplant (Aubergine) Rounds

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2003

      Inez, I loved this eggplant. I subbed Greek Vinaigrette for the Italian dressing. Just what I was looking for! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      This recipe was exactly what I was looking for and tasted exactly the way I thought it would. The outside was crispy and lovely brown. The eggplant was almost custard-like in texture and not bitter at all. My DH and I both thought we were "cheating' on our diets because it was so good. MizzNezz, you are a whiz, and I am ever so glad you shared this recipe. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Very nice! I was looking for a quick and easy eggplant recipe and this was it :) I'm glad it also happened to be healthier than the fried version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      Very tasty dish. I cut back on the dressing and served it with a tomato sauce for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      easy to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      I had a smallish, very pretty eggplant. I peeled it cause I just don't like the skin. Used Newman's Own Light Balsamic Vinaigrette as it had less sugar than any of the other dressing I had on hand. Left the breadcrumbs out due to dietary issues. Baked on a sylpat to keep it from sticking. The result was a flavorful, crispy dish. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      This was very good. It is exactly as another reviewer said - very creamy and not bitter. I used Kens Steakhouse Italian with Romano for added flavor and I needed more bread crumbs than noted in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      Good and easy. I used much less salad dressing, that I made myself, but served the rest as a dip along with spaghetti sauce. Cook a bit longer at a bit higher temp to really get them crispy and brown. Baked on nonstick foil and they just slid off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      Inez, I tasted this 2o years ago but never knew how it was made. It has been the only way I like eggplant. Thank you Thank you. It is so easy to make. Even my friend who cooks and eats lots of eggplant was very impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Eggplant (Aubergine) Rounds

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.1
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    60%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1135.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites