9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Inez, I loved this eggplant. I subbed Greek Vinaigrette for the Italian dressing. Just what I was looking for! Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 18, 2003

This recipe was exactly what I was looking for and tasted exactly the way I thought it would. The outside was crispy and lovely brown. The eggplant was almost custard-like in texture and not bitter at all. My DH and I both thought we were "cheating' on our diets because it was so good. MizzNezz, you are a whiz, and I am ever so glad you shared this recipe. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie August 12, 2003

Very nice! I was looking for a quick and easy eggplant recipe and this was it :) I'm glad it also happened to be healthier than the fried version!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sicxemxbears August 28, 2010

Very tasty dish. I cut back on the dressing and served it with a tomato sauce for dipping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH July 08, 2005

easy to make and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lia* July 02, 2005

I had a smallish, very pretty eggplant. I peeled it cause I just don't like the skin. Used Newman's Own Light Balsamic Vinaigrette as it had less sugar than any of the other dressing I had on hand. Left the breadcrumbs out due to dietary issues. Baked on a sylpat to keep it from sticking. The result was a flavorful, crispy dish. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff January 13, 2005

This was very good. It is exactly as another reviewer said - very creamy and not bitter. I used Kens Steakhouse Italian with Romano for added flavor and I needed more bread crumbs than noted in the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl January 12, 2005

Good and easy. I used much less salad dressing, that I made myself, but served the rest as a dip along with spaghetti sauce. Cook a bit longer at a bit higher temp to really get them crispy and brown. Baked on nonstick foil and they just slid off!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha September 15, 2004

Inez, I tasted this 2o years ago but never knew how it was made. It has been the only way I like eggplant. Thank you Thank you. It is so easy to make. Even my friend who cooks and eats lots of eggplant was very impressed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorraine Strader September 11, 2004
Golden Eggplant (Aubergine) Rounds