Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Dragon Pad Thai Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Dragon Pad Thai

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2003

      Don't let the high fat content, unusual ingredients, or the numerous steps deter you from making this wonderful dish. This recipe produces a savory dish full of authentic Thai flavor. The dish cooks up rather quickly due to the large amount of prep work, which makes for a lot of time in the kitchen. The seasonings are easy to adjust to suit your taste afterword by putting out individual dishes of sugar, chile, lime and peanut. I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Yum. We used crushed red pepper in place of the chili peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Very nice recipe. flavours nice. Didn't use meat of eggs and used tofu instead. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Very good, despite the fact that we were unable to find tamarind paste. The lady at our local Asian grocery didn't speak English and we couldn't find it on our own. We also left out the tofu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I'm eating this recipe as I'm typing. Very hard to do since I don't want to stop eating it. This is wonderful! So glad I tried it. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This was an excellent recipe, but i did make some changes. I used one pound of chicken breast and omitted the fried tofu (to reduce fat content) and shrimp (not a seafood fan). i also precooked the chicken in a george foreman type grill and i pre-scrambled the eggs in a separate frying pan. if you do these things you can really cut out a lot of the oil needs of the recipe. i cut down on the tamarind paste because it has a strong flavor. i suggest using olive oil as well, it doesnt screw up the taste and its got better fats than vegatable/canola oils. i also tossed the recipe with 1/8 cup of cruched red peppers because me and my guests like the heat, but wouldnt suggest for heat naive. hope this helps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I made this last night and it came out splendidly....I cut back on the sugar, and had to omit the tofu and bean sprouts because they are hard to find in Romania. I would love to do it with tofu and more shrimp next time. This is delicious. I used a bit less oil than was called for and it came out fine, but 1Steve is right...when you are making a fried noodle dish like this you do need a good amount of oil to keep the noodles from sticking...1/4 cup was fine for me though. This is definitely going to be part of my repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This recipe made the best pad thai I've ever managed to make at home. It was just like the dish I'm addicted to at thai restaurants. Because I'm a vegetarian, I omitted the chicken and shrimp, added more tofu and a couple of random veggies. An unmitigated success, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      I found the tamarind very strong! I`m not used to making thai recipes so I did follow this recipe. The ingredients does state tamarind paste which I used and I think it should say tamarind pulp. I will amke this again using the pulp or a smaller amount of paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Dragon Pad Thai

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1471.4
     
    Calories from Fat 765
    52%
    Total Fat 85.0 g
    130%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 287.2 mg
    95%
    Sodium 2468.4 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 134.4 g
    44%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 27.9 g
    111%
    Protein 48.0 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes