Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Chicken Nuggets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Chicken Nuggets

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2007

      These were really good. My family said they were better than any mix we've tried from the store. They asked me to make them more often and I will. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      These nuggets were fabulous! My picky 2 year old loved them. I didnt have cajun season, so I used season salt instead! I have made them a 2x now and everyone loves them! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      The taste is delicious! They turn out like fried chicken "poppers". Simple recipe! If I would have known it was this easy to make chicken nuggets I wouldn't have put off making them! I added a second tablespoon of cajun seasoning and 1/2 to 1 cup grated parmesan cheese to the flour mixture. You could really experiment with this recipe by making combinations of your favorite spices. Next time I might try garlic powder, red pepper, and parmesan. I made about 5lbs today, and froze them for my son's school lunches,etc. Thank you so much for this recipe, it saves money on buying the store bought ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      These were fabulous! They got rave reviews from my large family. I made them exactly like the recipe stated and they were heavenly! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      These were really good!!! I was out of oil for the deep fryer so I baked them like others had mentioned. I did melt alittle butter and drizzled it over them to help with the baking. I served these with mac n cheese as well as green beans. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      We had fast food in with these great chicken nuggets! Very tasty and simple to make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      these were yummy, i baked them instead of frying (my family isn't the healthiest so I try to make things as healthy as possible), yet these were so good and easy! Served with every dipping sauce imaginable....honey mustard, ranch dressing, bar-b-que, honey, I liked them best in honey! (will post a pic in a little while)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      This was just awesome. We ate with Ranch dressing and French fries. Next time I'll cut up the chicken the night before to make this recipe even easier. It's tough to please my picky husband and mother-in-law so....awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      I needed to make something quick, and I remembered this recipe that I put in my cookbook a little bit ago. Everyone loved it! I always like to use chicken in my meals, and every new recipe I try gets mixed results. No one ever goes, "Ooh! This is sooo good!" Well, this one did. It was decided that it was better than any chicken nuggets they have ever tried. Since we didn't have the spice called for (we will get it for the future) we used Seasoned Salt (I guess someone else used it too and said it was good, so we tried it too) This is a hit in our house: We will be making this again--especially if we need something fast! Thank you for sharing! Bec

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Melissa, I tried your Gumbo which was excellent, so I wanted to give another one of your recipes a try. These are the best chicken nuggets ever! They are crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. We ate them with ranch dressing and fries. We wil make these again in the next week. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      These are the best chicken nuggets I have ever had. They were crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. I served them with sweet and sour sauce over rice. It was almost like sweet and sour chicken but better! I will make these again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      These are absolutely delicious! I used cajun seasoning in the flour and in the milk. We ate them with a bbq sauce and fries. They are almost like mini-chicken fried chicken breasts. Next time I am going to serve them with a milk gravy and mashed potatoes. Talk about a comfort food! Thank you for sharing. I will make these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Chicken Nuggets

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    16%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 153.8 mg
    51%
    Sodium 294.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 55.0 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites