Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Golden Chicken Nuggets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Golden Chicken Nuggets

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2002

      This was great!!! My Dh and I and the kids LOVED them! So crispy and tasty. (and my son is a PICKY eater) We are going to experiment with different seasonings. Much healthier then getting Mc Nuggets from the Golden Arches...lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      DEFINITELY A KEEPER! My husband made these last night and we gobbled them up before they made it to the dinner table. We mixed ranch dressing and BBQ sauce together...YUMMY! We will definitely make these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      This recipe is a keeper. Everyone really enjoyed the nuggets. We served it with french fries & corn and a choice of BBQ sauce, sweet & sour, ranch dressing, thousand island dressing & hot mustard. I did add garlic salt to the & it only took 3-4 min to deep fry. This is a great recipe we will be having this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      These were very tasty. We used ketchup and mayonaise mixed together for the dip. Had just enough spice with Tony's Seasonings. Will definitely keep this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      What an easy, delicious recipe! We have Chick-fil-a here, and I always loved their nuggets. These are not exactly the same but they are delicious in their own right. I used season salt instead of the cajun seasoning and served with sweet and sour sauce. My family gobbled them up! I will be making these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      I really did enjoy this recipe! I have never been able to make great fried chicken before- so thank you! I put the flour & seasonings in a ziplock bag, so when i put the chicken in, there wasnt any mess. I do have one suggestion though, you might want to say "put the chicken straight from the milk to the flour". I wasnt sure if it should be wet or dry. The chicken was crisp on the outside, but flavorful and moist on the inside!! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      Great nuggets! I found that I only needed half the amount of milk called for, and next time I think I'll use more than a tablespoon of seasoning, but my seasoning might not have been strong enough. Kids loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      These chicken nuggets are great. I made a batch yesterday to freeze for lunches for my 2 year old and I had a hard time getting DH to stop eating them. They have a great flavor and crispy texture. I used season salt in mine and double dipped them in the milk and breading to get a thicker coating on the chicken. I love that I can feed these to my little guy and not wonder what all is in them. This is a definite keeper. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Thanks for an easy recipe! I will increase the spice amount next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      What a great recipe. I made these for my dear kids and DH last night for supper. These are so much better then any my kids have had before, as they've only had the processed ones....yuck. I made a couple sauces to serve with these and it was a huge hit for supper. I will be making these at least once a month from now on. Thank you very much for the great idea for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      I used this as a reference but DH has to have gluten free. I used 1/3 part white rice flour, 1/3 potato starch, and 1/3 crushed gf corn flakes. I marinated the chicken in buttermilk and Frank's RedHot wing sauce for about an hour and then dipped in the flour mixture. They turned out light and very crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      These were good. I think next time I will add a bit more seasoning because I couldn't taste much of what was there. It was a nice simple recipe that we will use again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I used Log Cabin All Purpose Seasoning in place of the cajun seasoning (didn't have any), and it was great! I cut the chicken into really small pieces and called it popcorn chicken. It was delicious served with home made honey mustard. My bf loved it as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Really yummy! Loved the flavor on these and they were nice and moist on the inside. I cooked mine about 8 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      WoW! I made this with Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Flour mix AND Rice milk and it was still the best nuggets I have ever had! They taste like nice Restaurant Chicken Tenders. Must be the seasoning but it was GOOD! I used a little more than called for, 1Tbsp per cup of flour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Yummy! I made these gluten free by using Better Batter GF Flour. I think next time though I will use more of the cajun seasoning. I had to salt them when I removed them from oil. We dipped them in BBQ sauce & sweet & sour. Very nice crispy breading.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These are great! My 2.5 year old DD is a chicken nugget addict and I always feel like the frozen ones from the grocery store are so unhealthy, and they just don't look very tasty. But she loves these, and I was able to make them using soy milk since she is lactose intolerant. Plus, DH and my mother both say they are delicious and taste like mini chicken fried chickens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      5-stars. Quick, easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Wonderful recipe!!! I do love salt though so I added some of that and a little bit more of the cajun seasoning. They turned out fantastic--and were gobbled up quickly! Thanks for a great recipe I know I will use over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This recipe has the approval of my 4 picky eaters. Especially my 8yr. old son who will eat very few things. He is especially picky about his chicken nuggets. I can't thank you enough for this recipe. I saved the leftovers and they ate them for lunch the next day too. YAY!! :) Also my kids had a lot of fun helping me dip the chicken and making their own nuggets. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Golden Chicken Nuggets

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    16%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 153.8 mg
    51%
    Sodium 294.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 55.0 g
    110%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes