Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Going-Through-Chemotherapy Smoothies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Going-Through-Chemotherapy Smoothies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2010

    • on November 19, 2008

      Just want to let you know how much I admire your strength and your dedication. Your DH is truly blessed to have you in his life. My positive thoughts and prayers to all whose lives have been touched by this dreadful disease and wishing the best of health. (((HUGS)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I wish I had this recipe when my Husband went thru his chemo. Right now he is doing good but the type of cancer he has the dr informed us will attack his liver again. I will keep this in mind for his next treatments. I will be able to make this while he is in the hospital. NIH has areas for family to make things. I really appreicate what your husband said to you. I will keep it in my heart always. I do know what he said about keeping your sense of humor is very important. My husband has never lost that even after his 12 hour surgery and was in ICU he was joking with me and the nurses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This caught my eye and I read your beautiful "blurb" and it made me feel good just because you bothered to share, not only your recipe, but your strength.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This has not been tried yet -- and I'm hoping that my daughter can get beyond the tofu to at least give it a try. She is undergoing chemo for invasive breast cancer. It's hard for her to eat or drink anything after her infusions -- but I hope she'll give this a try. I just want to say thank you so much for the posting -- and also thanks to my good Zaar friend, Norma for finding it and alerting me to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Im so sorry it took me so long to review this!!!! I lived by this recipe when my dad was going thru chemo. He lost so much weight from his cancer and had zero will to eat, but this he could. This recipe really helped me out a lot. Thank you is not saying enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I haven't made this recipe, only read the write up and couldn't resist responding. Your dedication and compassion is heroic. I don't care if this recipe has tofu in it. He's a lucky guy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      As an oncology nurse, I have give this recipe to some of my patients and they have modified it slightly but have enjoyed it. Some patients have gained two pounds in a week. Well done and great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Going-Through-Chemotherapy Smoothies

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    49%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 59.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    protein powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites