Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gobs of Chocolate Popcorn Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gobs of Chocolate Popcorn Delight

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2009

      Seriously yummy! I used a combination of cashews and broken pretzels instead of peanuts, just for personal preference. One thing, though, is that my chocolate didn't harden back up at room temperature -- after 5 hours it was kind of firmed up but still sticky & messy on the fingers, so I finally refrigerated it, and stored it in there too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      awesome sweet and salty in one snack that's takes literally minutes to make 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made only 2 servings which is enough for now. This is a real treat. So good. Thanks Jess. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Wow - this popcorn is such a delight! I made half a batch and everyone at my holiday party devoured it! I love the rich combination of salty and sweet. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Was going to send this off with my other half to share at work, then we ate so much of it last night that there wasn't enough left to really share with anyone else! So, guess I'll be making this GREAT TASTING SNACK again (& again, & . . .)! So easy & so tasty! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed just for the 'HALIBUT!']

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This is a wonderful special treat! My family loved it all. The texture is really nice too with the mixture of the cereal, popcorn and nuts. Very simple to make. My future SIL wants me to try it with white chocolate too just for him. Thanks Jess for a great treat for our family!! So glad I tagged you in 1.2.3 Hit Wonders (edited to add the stars! Guess I had to much popcorn when posting the review LOL)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      What's not to love about this recipe?It's chocolatey,crunchy and nutty.Mmm yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      We made this for company for the 4th of July fireworks lastnight. I thought it was wonderful. My Husband doesn't like nuts in his food, but he was willing to try chunky peanut butter. This turned out very well and I keep sneaking pieces from the refrigerator. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gobs of Chocolate Popcorn Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.4
     
    Calories from Fat 464
    77%
    Total Fat 51.6 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 399.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 14.1 g
    56%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites