9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 stars all the way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare August 06, 2014

Seriously yummy! I used a combination of cashews and broken pretzels instead of peanuts, just for personal preference. One thing, though, is that my chocolate didn't harden back up at room temperature -- after 5 hours it was kind of firmed up but still sticky & messy on the fingers, so I finally refrigerated it, and stored it in there too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linorama February 13, 2009

awesome sweet and salty in one snack that's takes literally minutes to make 5 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stovetop stephanie January 25, 2009

I made only 2 servings which is enough for now. This is a real treat. So good. Thanks Jess. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 04, 2009

Wow - this popcorn is such a delight! I made half a batch and everyone at my holiday party devoured it! I love the rich combination of salty and sweet. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI December 29, 2008

Was going to send this off with my other half to share at work, then we ate so much of it last night that there wasn't enough left to really share with anyone else! So, guess I'll be making this GREAT TASTING SNACK again (& again, & . . .)! So easy & so tasty! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed just for the 'HALIBUT!']

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 30, 2008

This is a wonderful special treat! My family loved it all. The texture is really nice too with the mixture of the cereal, popcorn and nuts. Very simple to make. My future SIL wants me to try it with white chocolate too just for him. Thanks Jess for a great treat for our family!! So glad I tagged you in 1.2.3 Hit Wonders (edited to add the stars! Guess I had to much popcorn when posting the review LOL)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom November 28, 2008

What's not to love about this recipe?It's chocolatey,crunchy and nutty.Mmm yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo November 13, 2008

We made this for company for the 4th of July fireworks lastnight. I thought it was wonderful. My Husband doesn't like nuts in his food, but he was willing to try chunky peanut butter. This turned out very well and I keep sneaking pieces from the refrigerator. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hunnims July 05, 2007
Gobs of Chocolate Popcorn Delight