Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gobble Them up Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gobble Them up Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2008

      I gobbled these cookies right up! They were so satisfying with a wonderful toasted flavor. They would be a good choice for a breakfast cookie, too. I used white sugar. Thanks Hellokitty, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Absolutely the best cookie that I have eaten. I had to add just a smidgen more water to the batch to get them to hold, because I did not have time to soak the raisins before I put them in the batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I had a craving for oatmeal cookies so I tried out this recipe. Loved them! The 1/3 cup of sugar was fine. Next time I do them I may add some apple sauce to add a bit of moisture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I added choc chips,doubled the ingredients and made this as a slice to put in lunch boxes - cooked it for about 25 minutes and it was a terrific success - fairly addictive too - so many thanks to hellokitty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      A very healthy treat, chewy. They retained their shape when baking. Use 1/3 c sugar, i think you can use even less of that amount. Only use 1/2 c raisins. Got 19 cookies out of this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      These are definitely "gobble-able"! I doubled this, and the first batch made as is, and the second I felt would benefit from some chocolate chips. :) That was even better. What I had problems with was shaping the balls. They were so sticky in my hands, and yet little crumbs were falling everywhere. I was afraid I would end up with granola. But the first batch did come out looking just like they did when they went in, only a tiny bit darker. They did hold together as balls when cooled. The second batch, I thought I'd add a sprinkle of water, and it helped, yet made the dough even stickier, which really adhered to my hands more than any dough I'd ever worked with (in the future, I'll use the spoon instead of my hands). I don't know if it was those extra droplets or if it was the chocolate chips, but these balls spread out like normal cookies, and some were spread out enough to break apart when cooled (no big deal). They were both delicious cookies. For ingredients, I used whole wheat pastry flour, ground flaxseed instead of wheat germ, and half dried raw cane juice and half white sugar, using the full amount (I like my cookies sweet). And I would say that the cookies are flavorful because they use wholesome ingredients! Thanks for a useful and beneficial recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      These were delcious!!!! I used half sultanas and half raisins! I also really liked the taste of 1/3 cup sugar because, like you said, it really made the raisin taste stand out! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Mmm, YUMMY!! If you are looking for some great healthy oatmeal cookies...make these!! I loved the texture of these cookies because of the ratio of oats to flour. This created a nice chewy cookie. Maybe it was just my imagination but I found these cookies to be very flavorful - almost a little cinnamon-y even though there is no spice. I decreased the sugar to the 1/3 cup like suggested which I really enjoyed. I must have made my cookies a bit smaller as I got more than 16. I would definitely recommend these!! Thanks hellokitty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gobble Them up Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.0
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    30%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 122.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites