Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Goat Cheese With Honey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Goat Cheese With Honey

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2007

      I always keep goat cheese on hand, and tonight after work, I wanted just a snack before going out. I saw an orange in my refrigerator, and remembered seeing this recipe one time when I was looking up random goat cheese recipes. Sounding perfect for a good snack, I whipped it up and ate it on Melba toasts... SOOOO delicious! I'm a foodie and love love LOVE contrasting flavors... this was great in every sense of the word.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      So easy and yummy too! I served it on crackers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This was a delicious dessert for us after lunch today. I used soft, fresh manouri, which is a greek goat cheese and local thyme honey. The orange zest adds a spark. Lovely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      My sister taught me this recipe using crushed pistachios on top. It is always a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      A: You cant get any easier! This was fantasatic and dh didnt know what hit him. I didnt tell him it was goat cheese - just "Try this"... and he loved it! haha So much for Mr "No way- I am NOT eating THAT!" This was amazing! Thanks Jessica!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      This was a nice little snack after a morning spend weeding and harvesting in the garden. I had it with some crackers and a bit of white wine that my father in law makes. I made this for Zaar World Tour 05.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Well Jessica, this recipe certainly lives up to your promise: it really couldn’t be any easier! An intriguingly different recipe which I shared with friends this evening – simply took the ingredients to their place and made it there as part of a tasty supper with olives, stuffed vine leaves, vegetable sticks and, of course, a bottle of champagne! Thank you for a super easy recipe! Very sticky, a lovely contrast of flavours – and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This sounds delicious! Anytime you combine a tangy goat's cheese with that sweetness.... its like heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Wow!! Easy and delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Not just very easy but so good & creamy. Nice contrast of the cheese, orange and honey works wonderful. This would work great on a bed of greens if you are trying to keep your carbs down. I did use only 1 tablespoon of honey. The zest came through so fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Goat Cheese With Honey

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.8
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    55%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 156.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites