Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Goat Cheese & Black Olive Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Goat Cheese & Black Olive Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2002

      I made this today and it was great!! I used skim milk as well .. thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

      Absolutely delicious!I did,t have black olives to hand so I sunstituted pimento stuffed green ones.I,ll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2001

      I made this a few days ago and it turned out terrific. I was sceptical of black olives, but this is a major goat cheese household ;-). Honestly, worked great. Didn't have the cream though, so just used a splash of milk and more potato water -- this was the first time I learned this trick and it works and keeps the fat down in the finished product. Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      You just know when you taste a sensational dish, the flavours work really well together. I used half cream half milk (we cant buy half and half as such) and I had no fresh thyme so used the dry. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I thought this turned out really tasty! I actually skipped the half and half and just used the potato water at the end to get it to the right consistency while mashing. Garnished with thinly sliced green onion, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      All you goat-cheese lovers out there must make this one. That ingredient alone makes this a keeper for me. Love olives too, but it would be fine without them if you need to leave out for picky kids. Made as directed, using fat-free half and half, and I did use more like a cup of the potato water. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Incredible! Drained most of the water but mashed the potatoes in about a cup of the reserved water and used milk instead of cream. Oh, used Feta instead of goat cheese just because it was a better match for my main dish. Worked well! A hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      This was so good we ate it instead of the boring chicken it was with! One of the best I have made from zaar. Reheated and tasted fine, but looked ugly. I used a grated crottin de chevre and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Wonderful flavors together! I also used milk but that was the only thing I changed about this recipe..thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Goat Cheese & Black Olive Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.5
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    49%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 27.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 260.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites