13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great turkey burgers! Loved the addition of the spinach and the cheese did add a nice creamy flavor. Sprinkled the patties with some lemon pepper and grilled over charcoal; served on whole wheat buns with spicy mustard, mayo, and tomato for a nice summer meal - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 01, 2011

Made this last night and it was Delicious! We eat a lot of ground turkey and this was a great addition to the rotation. Did add some seasoned salt, ground pepper, garlic and an egg to bind (as was pretty lean meat). Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennT October 16, 2010

I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added some crushed garlic and a touch of seasoning salt. Otherwise I made as is with the exception of adding a very small egg white and grilling on the bbq. I would have this again. Served on a toasted whole wheat bun with lettuce, mayo, swiss cheese and red onion. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos June 29, 2009

I made this exactly as is and we enjoyed them very much. The were very juicy. Next time I will add some fresh garlic and a little seasoned salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizP May 19, 2009

This recipe rocks!!! I added a handful of crasins to this and it was delish. I also served it on a whole wheat bun with honey mustard. This will become part of my regular rotation. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awscoreida September 28, 2008

The whole family loved these! I cooked in the broiler and topped with some extra cheese at the end and served with whole wheat buns and extra spinach. A keeper! update: i was making these again today and remembered the few changes i had made previously: fresh spinach, added 2 garlic cloves, salt and pepper, and doubled up on the cheese. we still love 'em! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jetta_mel September 25, 2008

YUMMY! I added more than 2 tablespoons of goat cheese b/c I really love cheese :) My husband thew these on the grill on low and they turned out perfect. I put a little A1 on the bottom bun for some added flavor and it was perfect. I think next time I'll add garlic and more ground pepper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WineLover77 June 25, 2008

Chef Sunshine strikes again! This feels so healthy. I used feta instead of goat cheese, and fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. Still a wonderful treat! Had this with a whole wheat pita and additional spinach. It didn't need any dressings. GREAT burger alternative!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen November 02, 2007

Really good. I used 1/4 cup feta instead of goat cheese because I read the recipe incorrectly. Still tasted great. Made these too thick but DH called them the best "meat wads" he's ever had. I will make these again and make sure to pat them really thin. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bippie October 04, 2007
Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers