Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2011

      Great turkey burgers! Loved the addition of the spinach and the cheese did add a nice creamy flavor. Sprinkled the patties with some lemon pepper and grilled over charcoal; served on whole wheat buns with spicy mustard, mayo, and tomato for a nice summer meal - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Made this last night and it was Delicious! We eat a lot of ground turkey and this was a great addition to the rotation. Did add some seasoned salt, ground pepper, garlic and an egg to bind (as was pretty lean meat). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added some crushed garlic and a touch of seasoning salt. Otherwise I made as is with the exception of adding a very small egg white and grilling on the bbq. I would have this again. Served on a toasted whole wheat bun with lettuce, mayo, swiss cheese and red onion. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I made this exactly as is and we enjoyed them very much. The were very juicy. Next time I will add some fresh garlic and a little seasoned salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

    • on September 28, 2008

      This recipe rocks!!! I added a handful of crasins to this and it was delish. I also served it on a whole wheat bun with honey mustard. This will become part of my regular rotation. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      The whole family loved these! I cooked in the broiler and topped with some extra cheese at the end and served with whole wheat buns and extra spinach. A keeper! update: i was making these again today and remembered the few changes i had made previously: fresh spinach, added 2 garlic cloves, salt and pepper, and doubled up on the cheese. we still love 'em! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      YUMMY! I added more than 2 tablespoons of goat cheese b/c I really love cheese :) My husband thew these on the grill on low and they turned out perfect. I put a little A1 on the bottom bun for some added flavor and it was perfect. I think next time I'll add garlic and more ground pepper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Chef Sunshine strikes again! This feels so healthy. I used feta instead of goat cheese, and fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. Still a wonderful treat! Had this with a whole wheat pita and additional spinach. It didn't need any dressings. GREAT burger alternative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Really good. I used 1/4 cup feta instead of goat cheese because I read the recipe incorrectly. Still tasted great. Made these too thick but DH called them the best "meat wads" he's ever had. I will make these again and make sure to pat them really thin. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Wow! I really didn't think I'd like these burgers as much as I do. They are tender, juicy, and flavorful. I modified the recipe by first doubling it, then adding 1 Tbsp Lawry's seasoned salt and 1 Tsp minced garlic. I also added 6 ounces goat cheese instead of 4 oz per the doubled recipe. Yum! I love having a healthy alternative to beef. Thanks Chef Sunshine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Tasty new twist to ground turkey burgers! Usually they're really dry, but the spinach really helps moisten them up. Also these are cooked to perfection in the broiler so I won't make them in the frying pan with cooking spray anymore - fewer chemicals! Sadly I couldn't taste the goat cheese at all; next time I'll try 1/4 cup or melt some cheese on top or just skip it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Wow! This was so good! Goat cheese is an excellent cheese to be mixed in with spinach and turkey-burger! The first bite...tasting the lovely taste of turkey with savory goat cheese and a "hint" of spinach (all baked to perfection, might I add!) was just what I needed from the same ordinary "Burgers" that I am so accustomed to. Bravo on another success!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.2
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    97%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 112.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 43.3 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    goat cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes