Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Goan Fish Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Goan Fish Curry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2012

      Delicious! I also cut down on the chilis to my comfort level. I also did half of my oil with cocnut oil. Can't wait to make for a dinner party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Excellent Recipe, First time it didn't turn out right and I learned what to change. I had dry grated coconut and found it did not grind or flavour well so I added a small (1/2 size ones) can of coconut milk, this worked well and the masala turned out a nice paste, not to dry and not to wet. I used coriander and cumin powder as I did not have the whole seeds. Chillies you have to judge, sometimes the small chillies can be hot sometimes they are mild, besides the heat value they add a nice flavour so if they are hot ones remove the seeds so you can add more for the flavour while still controlling the heat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This was delicious! The combination of tamarind juice and coconut goes really well together. I halved the recipe and cut down the red chillies to just six, but it was still really chilli. Next time i'll put in just 3. Also, don't try this with coconut milk powder. Its really hard to grind the masala. Still turned out great though. Wow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      A fantastic curry! I used basa fillets, my favourite fish. Just make sure to grind the coriander really fine before adding it to the blender, otherwise the crunchy bits will spoil the whole dish! Thanks for this winner curry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Best recipe I have found for this dish, but man is it hot. I am going to cut it back to 7 chillies. Great recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Probably the best homemade curry I've made. Thank you Mark

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      So delicious!! The taste is exactly the same as you would find in one of the many "home" restaurants in Goa. Have a Goan fish curry recipe that I've been using for some time, but this is soo much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      this is just awesome,very easy and tasty...i just added the tomatoes in the blender too ...thanx neena

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Goan Fish Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.7
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    64%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kingfish

    curry leaves

    tamarind juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites