59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good. Next time I'll double the garlic and use a less dense bread. I spread this mixture on two of Costco's whole grain French loaves, cut in half. It was good, but tedious to chew. I think it will be more enjoyable on regular French bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heirloom Tomato June 02, 2009

"Go Go Garlic Bread was so good....give it a five" as my DD#2 just said. We really enjoyed the flavor of this bread. I love the mayo mixture.....yummmmmmy. thank you for posting.....you go go diner524

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 04, 2009

WOW is all I can say. This is absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I used about 1/4 cup parmesen cheese as I did not have any other cheese on hand and it was so good. I was hesitant to try because of the mayo, but boy was I wrong. Can't wait to share this recipe with all my friends.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
home4my2 March 10, 2009

5+ Stars! Very easy to make, and really, really good. I've made this on french bread, hot dog buns, and even plain loaf bread....it is always good! I made one batch of butter mix, and then used it over several days on different breads. I am so glad I picked this recipe for Everyday is a Holiday tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 22, 2009

I just had to drop everything and rate this recipe!! This is fabulous! I had it last night with a big bowl of Minestrone and then heated the leftover garlic bread in the toaster oven today for lunch! I think it was even better the second day, if that's possible! This is the best recipe I've found on RZ yet! I used mozzerella cheese instead of jack. Can't imagine it being any better than it was!! I'd give this 11 stars if y they'd let me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefsandee January 19, 2009

Very good garlic bread with added flavor from the herbs and cheeses. We enjoyed this one a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue January 18, 2009

Wonderful recipe, the only change I made was to use mozzarella cheese instead of the monterey jack and since I was using jarred minced garlic I added some extra. Everyone loved it, crispy without burning and flavorful, since there's only three of us I used the leftovers half to make a meatball sandwich, yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle January 16, 2009

This is the Holy Grail of garlic bread, and I hath found it! Diner, this bread is so good! I made it tonight with some french baguettes. We made one loaf with the cheese and one without. It was great either way. My DD accidentally added a heaping tbs of garlic when I wasn't looking, but it was still great. This is from now on my Go-Go-To Garlic Bread recipe! We will also be making it tomorrow with the rest of the baguettes. I bet I could make some really tasty croutons from the leftovers too - if there were any leftovers. Made and Reviewed for Zaar Stars tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 10, 2009

I wanted to try a different Garlic Bread recipe than normal and this one caught my eye. I followed the recipe exactly and what we ended up with was crispy, cheesy, delicious bread that everyone loved!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks January 01, 2009

Easy spread to make. Made it early in the day for dinner. My dinner guests all loved it. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest December 21, 2008
Go-Go Garlic Bread