Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Go-Go Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Go-Go Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-59 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2008

      Yum! I halved the recipe (for 2 of us) and have saved the rest for another time. This is simple and wonderfully tasty. I used mozzarella cheese because I was out of Monterey Jack. Thanks diner for another great keeper. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Simple to prepare and very flavorful. The bread ends up moist on the inside and crusty on the outside, just as it should be, lol. I halved the recipe but made the entire amount of topping. I knew I would want it again tomorrow night, so we'll bake the rest of the loaf of Italian bread then! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This is very similar to what we call Santa Maria dump bread (I haven't been able to find my recipe and so glad you posted this) - wonderful food, but oh so rich! I used Comte cheese instead of Monterey Jack (did not have) and we thoroughly enjoyed it with our garden fresh salad. Reviewed for ZWT 4 Italy 4 basil challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      What a delicious recipe. I'm so excited to have found this jewel. There are four in my family so I baked half of the loaf and wrapped the other half in foil and froze it to cook later. I subbed grated mozzarella cheese for the Monterey Jack because that is what I had and I am cheap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Great garlic bread! I scaled the recipe back by 1/2 and used a mini-French bread stick (basically a half of a French bread loaf.) I did not add seasoning salt but used the rest of the ingredients. Made to accompany Linguine With Marinara Sauce and Meatballs Zaar World Tour 4 - Whine and Cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...We love garlic bread and this did not disappoint!!! I made exactly as listed and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I scaled this down to 4 servings for us and my only sub was to use grated kasseri cheese (mild-tasting and a good melter) instead of the monterey jack. Great-tasting garlic bread and very little bother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      this is some wonderful garlic bread, I have made many over the years and this one will be a repeater, I didn't use the seasoned salt, didn't need to as I increased the Parmesan cheese slightly, thanks for a great recipe diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Great treat! I halved the recipe and it was very good. Instead of Monterey Jack I used mozzarella. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      What a great bread!!! Did not have monteray jack cheese and used a mature cheddar. Only little change I made was adding some fresh parsley to the butter mix. Served it with a seafood pasta dish tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Delicious!! We loved this quick, easy, and cheesy bread. I baked it for about 12 mins. and then stuck it under the broiler until lightly browned. This is a wonderful change from regular garlic bread. Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe...it is definitely a keeper! Congratulations on your football pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Excellent bread, I put it under the broiler to brown it up on top alittle....we really enjoyed the taste...I did not have any monterey jack so I used an Italian blend shredded cheese, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Delicious! I used a combination of provolone and mozarrella in place of the jack because I was lazy and it was already grated. This really went well with dinner tonight. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I used sourdough french bread and after I baked it, I turned the broiler on a few seconds to crisp it up some more. This deffinatley makes it feel like a special day. YUM! (Tagged for everyday is a Holiday)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      YUMMY! Another winning garlic bread recipe from diner! It's a good thing I only made 3 servings for 3 people or it would have been hard to stop eating this. I used 3 slices of cracked wheat sourdough and creole season salt. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      OMG what is not to love about this recipe. I used a Coby & Monterey jack cheese mix and that worked very well and I made San Francisco Style Sourdough French Bread for the french bread. So yummy. Will be making this a lot this winter with soups and stews. Thanks Diner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      WHOA!!! When I first read the mayo part I almost skipped over the entire idea, but after trying it, all I can say is WHOA THAT'S SOOOOOO GOOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This is addicting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Loved this bread! I have made it twice in two days! It's that good. Thanks for posting your recipe diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Go-Go Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.7
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    33%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 606.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites