59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used a lot fat mayonnaise and it was really good. I omitted the salt. DH said he would have like more garlic taste. For him it was not enough. But I think it was perfect. It was very good. Thanks Diner :) Made for Holiday tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 08, 2010

Great bread. Thank you for posting, the garlic bread was perfect and I will definitely use this recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 September 13, 2010

Loved this garlic bread!! Completely delicious...a real winner!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo April 12, 2010

So good. Made just as directed. Sorry I took so long in posting my review, I tagged last month. Will certainly keep this is my bread recipe book. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby March 26, 2010

LOVED this! I didn't have the Montery Jack cheese, but it was delish even w/o it. Also, didn't have the basil, so I added some Italian Seasoning. I cut the recipe in half. Next time, I will make it all and freeze half. Everybody devoured this. Thanks for posting diner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie March 24, 2010

Extemely tasty and flavorable bread! I followed the recipe exactly -- didn't change a thing and I won't. I love the Monterey Jack cheese. It's hard to stop eating this once you take the first bite!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie February 05, 2010

We loved this bread even if my son read it wrong and forgot to add the MJ cheese but we didn't miss it. This will be our go to garlic bread recipe in the future. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta December 04, 2009

I made this to go with some Chicken and Sinach Trotellini Soup. I cut it in fourths for just DH and I. Very very good but also very rich. Next time I will serve it with a tomato sauce dinner or soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf October 14, 2009

I thought this turned out pretty good. I had to substitute mozzarella for the monterey jack, and just used an italian blend of seasonings. Turned out very good. For the last minute or so I turned the oven to broil to get the top a little browned. I think next time I may adjust the amounts and use a little less mayo (to save on calories.) I had quite a bit left over after doing a whole loaf, and I put it on really thick and still couldn't use all of it up. Good taste though...I never thought of using mayo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blain August 08, 2009
Go-Go Garlic Bread