Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Go-Go Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Go-Go Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2009

      This was good. Next time I'll double the garlic and use a less dense bread. I spread this mixture on two of Costco's whole grain French loaves, cut in half. It was good, but tedious to chew. I think it will be more enjoyable on regular French bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      "Go Go Garlic Bread was so good....give it a five" as my DD#2 just said. We really enjoyed the flavor of this bread. I love the mayo mixture.....yummmmmmy. thank you for posting.....you go go diner524

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      WOW is all I can say. This is absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I used about 1/4 cup parmesen cheese as I did not have any other cheese on hand and it was so good. I was hesitant to try because of the mayo, but boy was I wrong. Can't wait to share this recipe with all my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      5+ Stars! Very easy to make, and really, really good. I've made this on french bread, hot dog buns, and even plain loaf bread....it is always good! I made one batch of butter mix, and then used it over several days on different breads. I am so glad I picked this recipe for Everyday is a Holiday tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I just had to drop everything and rate this recipe!! This is fabulous! I had it last night with a big bowl of Minestrone and then heated the leftover garlic bread in the toaster oven today for lunch! I think it was even better the second day, if that's possible! This is the best recipe I've found on RZ yet! I used mozzerella cheese instead of jack. Can't imagine it being any better than it was!! I'd give this 11 stars if y they'd let me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Very good garlic bread with added flavor from the herbs and cheeses. We enjoyed this one a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Wonderful recipe, the only change I made was to use mozzarella cheese instead of the monterey jack and since I was using jarred minced garlic I added some extra. Everyone loved it, crispy without burning and flavorful, since there's only three of us I used the leftovers half to make a meatball sandwich, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This is the Holy Grail of garlic bread, and I hath found it! Diner, this bread is so good! I made it tonight with some french baguettes. We made one loaf with the cheese and one without. It was great either way. My DD accidentally added a heaping tbs of garlic when I wasn't looking, but it was still great. This is from now on my Go-Go-To Garlic Bread recipe! We will also be making it tomorrow with the rest of the baguettes. I bet I could make some really tasty croutons from the leftovers too - if there were any leftovers. Made and Reviewed for Zaar Stars tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I wanted to try a different Garlic Bread recipe than normal and this one caught my eye. I followed the recipe exactly and what we ended up with was crispy, cheesy, delicious bread that everyone loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Easy spread to make. Made it early in the day for dinner. My dinner guests all loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This was delicious. I have been wanting to make this for a long time. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly except we were out of jack cheese so I substituted cheddar. Made for Appetizers November 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This was super tasty! I spread the topping on thick so it was nice and gooey, just the way I like it. My husband loved it as well. The seasonings were perfect. This was super easy to make as well. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Cut this in half and put on both sides of some whole grain "name brand" hot dogs buns we had purchased but not used and did not want to throw out. Wrapped them in foil until ready to use the next day and then broiled until lightly browned. Served to my dad and his wife on his 81st birthday with the Roasted Eggplant Soup from this site, and they loved both! Thanks for sharing this easy and tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This garlic bread can be addicting! It is that good. It would be great to serve this with a good bowl of soup! It is just wonderful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Wow! I loved this. The whole family approved (but don't tell them it had mayo in it!) I doubled the garlic, and used light mayo and mozzarella instead of monterey jack, because that was what I had on hand. After baking for about 13 minutes, I topped it with a bit more mozzarella, and put it under the broiler until it was lightly browned and bubbly. This tasted exactly like I hoped it would. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I was wondering how the mayonnaise would be in this recipe. It was delicious. We kept saying we would "only have one more piece"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I'd give you 100 stars if I could. Love that the butter soaks into the bread. I doubled the garlic and used fresh oregano and fresh basil, so I doubled the amt of the herbs as well. I will put this in my keeper cookbook. Made for Bevy Tag Sept 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ! This was the ultimate garlic bread. Made it to go with spaghetti. A definate keeper. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Loved this garlic bread! Forgot it in the oven, so it was a little on the crisp side, but it was the best part of our spaghetti dinner. Thanks Diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Garlic bread is where I go when I want a little heaven. Go-go to heaven this bread took me. Used an Italian cheese mix of fontina, asagio, romano, provolone, paremesan, and mozzarella. This could have been my entire meal but I had it with stuffed shells as part of dinner. Thanks for this one. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Go-Go Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.7
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    33%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 606.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites