Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Go-Go Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Go-Go Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2011

      Super yummy! Love the addition to mayo to the recipe, it adds such a delicious flavor and richness to the bread. I only had light mayo, and still really enjoyed the outcome. Can't wait to make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      I liked this. It was rich and creamy, and looked really nice on the plate. I doubled the herbs and garlic, as that's how I like it. I was very pleased that this didn't have the oily texture that an all cheese bread typically does. I used sandwich rolls instead of a fresh loaf, as that's what I had on hand, and they worked very well. Made for ZWT7- Emerald City Shakers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Easy and tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      I hope I didn't butcher your recipe too badly. I started making this and realized I was out of parmesan & oregano. So I left out the parm. and the oregano but used Italian seasoning in place and the basil. I used mozzarella as that's what I had left from the lasagna. I broiled for a minute to get it a little brown on top. I loved the taste but felt like it was greasy. I could feel the butter/mayo squirting out with every bite and I didn't use all the mixture either. Just seemed like too much. I know many are saying yuck mayo? I make a philly cheese steak recipe that has a garlic mayo on the bun & decided if it's good for that it will be good for garlic bread. So don't be afraid of the mayo!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      My friend at work told me about this bread. I sort of wondered about the mayo, but this is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      We really like this recipe. It is great on split Ciabatta bread! I do use a little less mayo, about 1/3 cup. We sometimes sprinkle parsley & paprika on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      this is really good. I bet it would be better when I have it again. But wanted to post this. If it is I will rerate

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Melty gooey goodness! Loved the mayo in this. I have never had garlic bread with mayo before, now I'm a convert! Used fresh oregano and basil and cut the recipe down for 2 servings. Thanks diner for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      This was really good stuff. I cut back a little on the mayo and added a bit more garlic. I turned the broiler on for the last few minutes to brown it up. I was concerned that it wouldn't be enough on the huge loaf of bread, but it had a lot of flavor. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

    • on November 08, 2010

      I used a lot fat mayonnaise and it was really good. I omitted the salt. DH said he would have like more garlic taste. For him it was not enough. But I think it was perfect. It was very good. Thanks Diner :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Great bread. Thank you for posting, the garlic bread was perfect and I will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Loved this garlic bread!! Completely delicious...a real winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      So good. Made just as directed. Sorry I took so long in posting my review, I tagged last month. Will certainly keep this is my bread recipe book. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      LOVED this! I didn't have the Montery Jack cheese, but it was delish even w/o it. Also, didn't have the basil, so I added some Italian Seasoning. I cut the recipe in half. Next time, I will make it all and freeze half. Everybody devoured this. Thanks for posting diner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Extemely tasty and flavorable bread! I followed the recipe exactly -- didn't change a thing and I won't. I love the Monterey Jack cheese. It's hard to stop eating this once you take the first bite!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      We loved this bread even if my son read it wrong and forgot to add the MJ cheese but we didn't miss it. This will be our go to garlic bread recipe in the future. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I made this to go with some Chicken and Sinach Trotellini Soup. I cut it in fourths for just DH and I. Very very good but also very rich. Next time I will serve it with a tomato sauce dinner or soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I thought this turned out pretty good. I had to substitute mozzarella for the monterey jack, and just used an italian blend of seasonings. Turned out very good. For the last minute or so I turned the oven to broil to get the top a little browned. I think next time I may adjust the amounts and use a little less mayo (to save on calories.) I had quite a bit left over after doing a whole loaf, and I put it on really thick and still couldn't use all of it up. Good taste though...I never thought of using mayo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Go-Go Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.7
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    33%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 27.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 606.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes