Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / " Go Bears!" Party Ryes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    " Go Bears!" Party Ryes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2014

      This recipe has been around for at least 45 years, believe it or not. My sister-in-law's mom used to make them when I was little, and then my sis-in-law took over. She uses a hot sausage, so I don't care for them But with a mild or sage sausage, they are terrific.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      My Grandma used to make these when I was young. I made these for our super bowl party and most everyone seemed to enjoy them. I halved the recipe. Thanks for sharing this one, brings back fond memories.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I made these for superbowl. DD ate the topping off of one, I had 2 and DH had 4 Everyone's opinion was a little different. So we averaged it to 3 stars. Thanks for the tip on how to freeze them. I'll freeze what is left and DH can pop 4 into the oven when he needs to grab something quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      My mom used to make these. We called them "Little Pizza's". They're great to have in the freezer - just pull out a few for a quick snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      My mom made these all my life for partys. She called the "Mrs. Somebody's Mistakes". We love these, especially DH. These are a GREAT SuperBowl item, because in my opinion, all superbowl food should be finger foods! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      These are great appetizers...I did a freezer meal session and made these. Quick to whip together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I love this recipe and have been making it for years. I put some pizza sauce on the bread. These are great to have in the freezer for a quick appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      My kind of snack -- easy, makes a lot, and people like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Froze and used these for 3 different get-togethers and got great comments. Best served warm,, but taste good room temperature too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Well, I was optimistic...but this appetizer didn't do it for me. I had a house full of people for a Superbowl party. (Bears vs. Colts - 2007) And there was quite a bit leftover. Once it cooled the meat combo became "gummy". Maybe it was because we were rooting for the Colts?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Had this for one of our appetizers for the Superbowl party this year at our house. I couldn't find rye cocktail bread so I just used french style (small sliced) bread. I added minced garlic along with the garlic powder and rest of ingredients. Still was really good but I bet would be better with rye bread. I will be making these again :) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I have made these for years at Christmas brunch as all the kids request them, awesome recipe for an apetizer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Pretty intense (between sausage & cheese, and I'm a cheese FREAK 8-), but good and filling! Used leftovers next night to enhance a frozen pizza. Not bad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      "Go Bears!" ...and with these rhyes you have already a winner. Easy to make and you can prepare them easily in advance. So you will have time enough to watch the Superbowl 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      These r just awesome! I`ll be making them now for r Super Bowl party but i will call them Go Colt`s Party Ryes.............

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for " Go Bears!" Party Ryes

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.3
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    64%
    Total Fat 27.0 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 109.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 738.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rye cocktail bread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites