Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gnocchi With Sausage and Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gnocchi With Sausage and Spinach

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2012

      This was very good--and for once, I made as written! Next time, I would make a few adjustments. I would cut the pepper in half (personal taste), and add half again the amount of spinach and gnocchi. Very easy for a good weeknight dinner and definitely a keeper! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      This was so easy and so good. We used frozen spinach, but otherwise made as written, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Very easy and quick to prepare! I made as written except used 2 cloves of garlic. Very tasty! I think next time I will omit the salt. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      We really enjoyed this, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Easy and quick dinner. This is delicious and perfect for the two of us. Served it with garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Delicious!!! Gnocchi is a favorite in our family, and this was a nice new way to serve it. I did cook the sausage separately prior to putting it in with the rest of the ingredients so it was not greasy. Very satisfying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      My first experience with gnocchi and we all enjoyed the dish. I used spicy turkey sausage, frozen onions and 9 oz. of frozen spinach since we love spinach. The dish was creamy, flavorful and satisfying. I'm sure it would have been better with fresh ingredients but my shortcuts worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      My husband, who doesn't like spinach, ate this and liked it! I used turkey sausage and added red pepper flakes for a little kick. Also, (I can't believe I'm saying this, but...) next time I may cut back a little on the cheese and add a small amount of milk to make it creamier because it was very cheesy. I might even spend a little extra time to make my gnocchi since the packaged kind tend to be somewhat dense. All in all, a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      delicious! it was a bit greasy tho, i may try frying the sausage separate next time and removing with a slotted spoon to cut it down a bit. was very fast and easy will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Tastes great!!! Try it with turkey sausage and cut down on the fat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Great recipe that came together so easily. Forgot to save the 1/4 cup of cooking water, so I subbed a quarter cup of chicken broth. Used a bag of frozen gnocchi. Made for my DS and DIL who enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      What a lovely dinner entree! I halved the recipe, but added all the spinach. I read the other reviews and added more garlic and some red pepper flakes. I used turkey Italian sausage because that was what I had. This is a "doer again". Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      So easy and so good. I added some red pepper flakes for kick, tripled the garlic, doubled the amount of spinach, and added a splash of lemon juice to brighten the flavor of the spinach. The kiddos loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This was a great recipe. Easy to make and to follow. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      My DH LOVED this...and that's a huge compliment. :-) The only change I made was I cut up the onion, garlic and crumbled the (real) Italian sausage and drizzled with olive oil and cooked it altogether instead of separate steps. After sausage mix was cooked thru, I added the spinach. Dinner was on the table in 30 minutes tops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I had pulled this recipe from the issue of Real Simple, but hadn't had a chance to try it until now. We found it to be EXCELLENT. I did use a chicken, artichoke and garlic sausage that was just sliced, rather than the Italian sausage removed from its casings. Gnocchi is a new comfort food for us, and this fit the bill perfectly on a cold and rainy spring night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Love this recipe, simple and delightfully tasty. I like to add a bit more spinach, sliced crimini mushrooms, and 1/4 of white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Filling and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gnocchi With Sausage and Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.7
     
    Calories from Fat 359
    68%
    Total Fat 39.9 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 81.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1795.0 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gnocchi

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites