Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gnocchi & Tomato Bake (With Freezing Instructions) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gnocchi & Tomato Bake (With Freezing Instructions)

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2010

      My husband is sometimes hard to please with recipes, but he gave this one a four. My two year old wasn't crazy about it, but I liked it too. I made toast with butter and garlic powder - putting the sauce on the bread was kind of like bruschetta. It was the first time trying gnocchi for all of us, and I would recommend the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Wow! This was so good. And it inspired me to use my broiler for the first time ever!

      I made a bunch of changes. I sauteed half an onion, then added 3 cloves of garlic and 6 or 8 chopped tomatoes from our garden, some frozen sweet peppers, and some balsamic vinaigrette, red pepper flakes, black pepper, and garlic salt. I cooked this down for a while, then thickened with corn starch. Then I added the gnocchi and cooked for ten minutes. Then everything went into a 9 x 12", with diced fresh and regular mozzarella. It took 12 minutes under the broiler to get a perfect crust.

      I am so pleased with this recipe! It is delicious and, I think, versatile. I can see adding various vegetables and changing the cheeses. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Excellent recipe. Like a lot of the other contributors, I recommend cooking the gnocchi in boiling water for 2 minutes before adding to the rest of the mixture. I also added a little bit of grated parmesan with the mozzarella. Served it up last night for 4 people, went down very well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Quick and really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This is just my kind of meal! Loved the flavours and the fresh basil gave a lovely fresh taste. Definitely one to make over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This was our first attempt at gnocchi and it was a success. I used shredded mozzarella and fresh everything except tomatoes (because we were out). This dish was very good even with canned tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      No one in my family had had gnocchi before. This was a really good way to try it! ;) The veggies and cheese mixture was really good; I could have just eaten that all by itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Delicious and simple! I did not have any fresh mozzarella or fresh basil on hand so I used grated mozzarella and about 1 tsp. of dried basil. It came out fabulous. Next time I will try fresh. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This is a great and easy recipe. I love the red pepper and fresh basil in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      One of the best gnocchi recipes that I have tried...loved the fresh morzerella on top....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was easy and simple- yet flavorful. Loved the gooey bits on melted fresh mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Effort=3 Taste=10 I did not use fresh mozzarella (cost) but I will next time. I think it will make the dish absolutely fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Very nice simple and delicious recipe. I could see many possibilities for adding more seasoning to it. I would definitely recommend more garlic next time. I had a large red pepper so I only used half. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This was a great quick dinner. We will be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gnocchi & Tomato Bake (With Freezing Instructions)

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.1
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    58%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 25.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 207.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gnocchi

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes