Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gnocchi in Rosa Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gnocchi in Rosa Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2011

      Thanks for sharing this recipe, Marie! This sauce was easy to make, but tasted wonderful! I just couldn't justify using canned sauce on my homemade gnocci (Potato Gnocchi Done Right) and we were really pleased with the result. I did add a tablespoon of sugar to reduce the acidity of the tomatoes. Thanks again! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      What a very simple dish, quickly and easily prepared for a delectable and very satisfying dinner dish. I used store-bought gnocchi but will use my home-made next time, this dish deserves it! An ample amount of sauce, and I also added a pinch of sugar. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing, made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Very easy and rich, I found it made a wee bit too much sauce for the amount of gnocchi, but no dramas because I just put it in a jar and froze it for an easy meal when I'm feeling lazy. Thanks for a lovely dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I used this sauce over fresh gnoochi that my DD and I made. This really makes alot of sauce, so next time, since it is only DH and myself these days, I could cut the recipe in half. Excellent recipe....thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

    • on November 03, 2009

      Pretty spectacular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Fantastic sauce. Easy, too. I skimped on the simmering time and it turned out fine. Also used heavy cream because that's what I had. Wonderful and quick - especially with the boxed gnocchi I had on hand. Will definitely use this sauce recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This sauce was divine....I made it with #208042 Turkey meatballs...It was a big hit at my Sunday dinner for family/friends that I put on every sunday...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      This was really nice Marie. It tastes lovely and we were enjoying it, but I was thinking it could, you know, use something...then I realized I forgot the salt and pepper! Added that and absolutely loved this. Smooth and delectable, thank you for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This was outstanding! I had pasta with Rosa Sauce at Olive Garden and I liked this recipe better! I hope to make sun-dried tomatoes in olive oil this summer so that I can cut them up in this wonderful sauce. I also liked that is was so fast and easy to make. I used can milk for the cream and loved it. This is easy to make in a pinch since all ingred. are in my cupboards all of the time. Thanks, Marie, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This was good...we made it as a quick dinner on Friday after the end of a long workweek. I used dried basil, substituted fat free half and half for the cream and added 1 cup of green peas. Also, I added a few teaspoons of sugar to decrease the tartness of the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      This was a lovely introduction to gnocchi, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      You are right in your description, we loved it! I couldn't believe how simple the sauce was to prepare. I loved the sauted garlic! The only change we made was our homemade canned tomatoes. We haven't eaten canned tomatoes in years. I think the next time I'll make my own gnocchi - the sauce deserves it!!! Thank you....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      This was very good - restaurant quality. DH had two bowls! This was a very good, quick and easy dinner. Thanks, marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gnocchi in Rosa Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    59%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 13.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 242.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gnocchi

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites