20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh this is divine!!! We went out to eat one night and I had a gnocchi dish with a 3 cheese sauce that I have been trying to duplicate. After having this... I'm going to scratch my prior attempt! This was so awesome! The flavor is just perfect for this dish! Thank you for posting!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb k December 18, 2002

This recipe is out of this world! The gorgonzola sauce has a nice creamy texture and consistency that holds to the gnocci perfectly. The amount of gorgonzola called for is right on and incredibly flavorful without being overpowering. I have been looking for a cream sauce with gorgonzola cheese to add to my recipe box, and this one is it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missyb33 October 28, 2002

Oh so very yummy, it only took about 20 minutes so it was very quick. We added some broccolli and it went very nicely with the dish. What a winner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne August 28, 2013

So rich and decadent! This dish is outstanding!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rothiii July 17, 2013

wow this is just insanely good. We had at as a side to beef at christmas dinner and it was restaurant quality. I doubled the recipe, and actually cut the butter in half. Even with the change it was still so rich and creamy. I did add a generous portion of cheese though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast December 26, 2012

This was very good and so super easy! Like another reviewer, I couldn't get the sauce to come together, so I ended up using my stick blender and had no additional issue. I made a little more sauce (5 Tbs gorgonzola, 1/3 cup cream, 1/4 cup parmesean--and also added some dried basil and a dash of nutmeg) as I added about 6 oz of steamed broccoli. I could not imagine the dish without the broccoli--I think it would've been way too rich (though I did use the full 1/2 cup butter). Thank you for a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dwynnie August 19, 2012

Very good. Thick, rick, simple, and quick. Just the way I like it!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amaloney73 February 03, 2011

Extremely simple and quick. I made the sauce on the stovetop in the same pan I had melted the butter, so it melted nicely. I also added fresh basil. I upped the gorgonzola to 1/3 just for kicks. The sauce coated my gnocchi really well. The second time I made it, I added a tblspn of tomato paste because I had a can I had to finish. This was also fantastic, but if you decide to go in the tomato direction, add a bit of nutmeg.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'm cookin', good lookin! May 19, 2009

I didn't have Gorgonzola, so I used blue cheese. It was VERY good! VERY rich! I used pre-packaged gnocchi, it took 10 minutes to make this entire meal, and I only used one pan as you make the sauce in the microwave. We had it with a nice green salad. Will make again, next time I would add a little nutmeg at the end. Thanks for sharing this simple and delicious recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherie.godbey April 21, 2009

As always, Miss Annie, your recipe is fantastic! This meal was a huge calorie splurge, but completely worth it! I adore anything gorgonzola! I added some fresh basil and served with a salad. Next time, I might add some sliced steak. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaudon March 02, 2009
Gnocchi Al Gorgonzola