10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious! Many thanks for this recipe. I've tried a number of GF yorkshire pudding recipes since my husband was diagnosed coeliac two years ago and this is by far the best. I no longer bother making 'normal' yorkshires as these are just as good, if not better, and the whole family loves them. My top tip though is to really ensure that the oil is very hot before putting the batter in the tins.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlexEstwick May 19, 2012

I used 12 little bun dishes for this recipe, the sort we use for fairy cakes. mostly just to try it out. The little yourkshires turned out lovely and light but I think that I could have got 18 the same size from the mix. Although it is only me who needs to be gluten free, the rest of the family finished them off, dipped in gravy and want them in future instead of 'normal' ones. AND I was going to freeze a few for me for later. Excellent recipe used Doves gluten free SR four by the way.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
islamporkchop December 17, 2009

THANK YOU!!! It has been far to long since I was able to enjoy Yorkshire Pudding. These tasted just like my grandmother used to make, and they were not gluten free :o)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Az B September 25, 2008

I've never had Yorkshire pudding before and had to debut with a GF version, and we loved it! Light, crispy and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisa72 December 27, 2005

Thank you Chrissyo! I have been searching for a GF Yorkshire Pudding recipe that was good for about three years now. This was like I remember from before being diagnosed celiac.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheynath August 07, 2004

ItS a query really. Is the liquid 240 M altogether ? Was a bit confused by that. They tasted lovely and light but we're a bit flat. Can anyone help ? Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anneporter15 June 13, 2015

Really easy, rose well and delicious - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MC Imam January 02, 2015

Wowwwww, thank you for sharing this recipe, first attempt and worked really well. They were very light, crispy, tasty and delicious. Made some for sunday roast, had some left and they were even nice without any gravy on it. Super yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lyoung82 November 11, 2012

These Yorkshires are far better than the wheat version. I would give them a million stars if I could! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef lady di October 29, 2012

It worked and it was yummy!
I haven't had a Yorkshire pud for 10 yrs and didn't think it was possible but I followed the recipe to the letter and the little babies came out gorgeous!
V happy, thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michemimi October 28, 2012
Gluten-Free Yorkshire Pudding