Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten-Free Yorkshire Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten-Free Yorkshire Pudding

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! Many thanks for this recipe. I've tried a number of GF yorkshire pudding recipes since my husband was diagnosed coeliac two years ago and this is by far the best. I no longer bother making 'normal' yorkshires as these are just as good, if not better, and the whole family loves them. My top tip though is to really ensure that the oil is very hot before putting the batter in the tins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I used 12 little bun dishes for this recipe, the sort we use for fairy cakes. mostly just to try it out. The little yourkshires turned out lovely and light but I think that I could have got 18 the same size from the mix. Although it is only me who needs to be gluten free, the rest of the family finished them off, dipped in gravy and want them in future instead of 'normal' ones. AND I was going to freeze a few for me for later. Excellent recipe used Doves gluten free SR four by the way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      THANK YOU!!! It has been far to long since I was able to enjoy Yorkshire Pudding. These tasted just like my grandmother used to make, and they were not gluten free :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      I've never had Yorkshire pudding before and had to debut with a GF version, and we loved it! Light, crispy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      Thank you Chrissyo! I have been searching for a GF Yorkshire Pudding recipe that was good for about three years now. This was like I remember from before being diagnosed celiac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      Wowwwww, thank you for sharing this recipe, first attempt and worked really well. They were very light, crispy, tasty and delicious. Made some for sunday roast, had some left and they were even nice without any gravy on it. Super yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      These Yorkshires are far better than the wheat version. I would give them a million stars if I could! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      It worked and it was yummy!
      I haven't had a Yorkshire pud for 10 yrs and didn't think it was possible but I followed the recipe to the letter and the little babies came out gorgeous!
      V happy, thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Grains Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten-Free Yorkshire Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.1
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    84%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 22.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 16.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free self-raising flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites