Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Waffles

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2011

      We have dairy allergies at our house as well as gluten intolerance, so we used almond milk instead of buttermilk. These waffles were amazing, there was not one left after my boys got to them!! Yum, yum yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      These waffles are AMAZING!!! I double the recipe and use 1/2 GF oat flour and 1/2 rice flour. i also substitute flax seed and water for the egg. Very crispy and light!! Definitely a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      these waffles are super fantabulous amazingness. I LOVE waffles and these are THE BEST waffles i have ever eaten. You will not be disappointed, they are crispy and delish!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I tried to double this so I would have some to freeze but it really got screwed up some how. Way to oily. I was so sad. Was hoping to be able to save money by not buying the G-Free mixes. Ended up having to send husband to the store to get a mix anyways. He was the one that wanted waffles so badly so I figured he could go get it. I might try again someday and only make one batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      we were spending tons of money on store bought GF waffles! these are incredibly easy and tasty. i made some and froze them so they are ready to reheat on busy mornings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Fantastic! We just started on our journey to be gluten free and my DH had NO idea that these were gluten free. He told me that this is the way waffles are supposed to taste. LOL I've been experimenting with soaked grains and he didn't go for that. I think I will wait a while before I tell him. :) Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      These were great. Fast and easy! I only used egg whites, they came out crispy and were gone fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Delicious! I didn't top any of mine with anything, although I confess that the second half of the batter had dark chocolate chips added to it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I have just started eating GF free because I feel so much better when I do and it helps with my need to lose weight. I made this for breakfast this morning for me, DH, and 2 boys. Everyone really enjoyed it. I added blueberries for the boys. Nobody knew the difference. And, it did make 5 waffles in the belgian waffle maker. Thanks for such a good GF recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      We just started the GF journey because of autistic and ADD issues in our family. These waffles were AWESOME! I used regular milk and just added a dash of vinegar. The only thing I used differently in the entire recipe was vanilla sugar. The whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      My spouse is gluten-intolerant, and since I had all the ingredients, I tried this recipe. The one exception was that I substituted reconstituted evaporated goat's milk for the buttermilk with 1 tablespoon vinegar stirred in. These are definitely the BEST gluten-free waffles out of about 3 recipes I have tried. Nicely browned, crisp, good flavor. Not quite my old nutmeg wheat flour waffles, but maybe next time, I will try adding 1 tsp nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      These were the best waffles I have ever tasted! I used white rice flour instead of brown rice flour. I also add cinnamon to taste. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I made these today for dinner. Very Good! I used cornstarch in place of the potato starch, used half of the oil called for, skipped the sugar, and used soy milk with vinegar to replace the buttermilk. I also added a cup of blueberries. Even with only half of the oil called for, the batter was a little runny, but they came out perfectly. I topped them with a small amount of lite cool whip and ate them straight off the iron.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      These are awesome!!! We've been trying to find a recipe that had a similar taste to regular waffles. These are better than the original recipe. They make great pancakes as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Really good for gluten free. Can't tell they're gf! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Fabulous! Came out perfect! We love waffles topped with sliced strawberries, drizzled with caramel sauce, and sprinkled with a few chopped pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Loved the waffles. They were one of my favorites before a no gluten diet. These are so close to regular that i don't think i'd be able to tell the difference. The batter was a little runny and i did have some doubts, but they cooked up nice. can't wait to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      We're currently just getting switched to gluten free in our home due to health problems and I've not been too successful in some of the things I've tried. These were absolutely awesome! Very light and fluffy. Like someone else I used corn starch (cause we didn't have potato starch in the house) and I used soy milk instead of buttermilk because we are no dairy. I used stevia instead of sugar. The recipe made 4 1/2 waffles in my waffle maker. I added some blueberries too. Kids loved them and even DH liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I tried these two times and both times, they just fell apart. I don't know why they did that?? Maybe my iron is too hot? The outside was crisp and golden and the insides (that ripped apart) were gooey and uncooked. I was soo looking forward to these. Although, my son said they were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (806 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.5
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    37%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 77.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 727.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites