Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Waffles

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2013

      Very nice waffle recipe. The nutritional data is off though. There are roughly 1,800 calories in the whole batch. Each batch yields about 12 waffles, in my maker which is on the smaller side, so that's about 150 calories per waffle. For those of us that are counting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Loved this recipe! Kids did too. I was lazy to get my waffle iron out so prepared as pancakes. I used a can of coconut milk and some coconut flour in lieu of the potato starch. So delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      These turned out great! Very similar to the 'regular' waffles I made for rest of my family. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I told my husband the other day that I'd kill to be able to eat a waffle or pancake again. A friend said: why not look on-line for a recipe that's GF. This one was excellent and every bit as good as any I've ever made. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! A little note about finding some of these ingredients: try an Asian market. I found all of these flours/starches there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Bingo! Light, and crisp, made these with alterations.
      -4 tb applesauce, 2tb oil
      -coconut milk vanilla, with squirt of lemon juice to make the buttermilk
      -added coconut palm sugar, a few teaspoons.
      wonderful, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      Hands down the best guide waffle recipe!! I say guide only because I can tweak (add/change/modify) ingredients to my liking without messing up the batter much...good stuff, a fam fave! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I made these for my 5 year old son, LOL he said "MOMMY! These waffles are yummy... you are a good cook! You should open a restaurant." So cool to hear that from a small child that you bend over backwards to find them the right recipe for them. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Killer recipe! We used egg substitute, mixed the dry ingredients together first, mixed by hand, and added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla per the other reviews. You could sell these in a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      Awesome. I use a mini Belgium waffle maker and my kids go nuts for these. We're actually having them for dinner tonight as a request!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I usually go for more nutritious recipes but for those of us who need to eat GF this makes a FANTASTIC waffle that the whole family enjoyed! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      We are new to the world of "gluten-free" only 2 months, made these for the first time tonight for dinner and they were wonderful. My husband is a very picky eater and when I get a good review from him it means the recipe gets a "gold star"! Think I'll make a double batch next time so hubby can take them to work for breakfast. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Nom nom nom! These are so good! They do not taste gluten free.

      I had to sub the potato starch (I had was potato flour & the recipe says NOT to use that). So, I risked it & subbed all 1/2 Cup of it with my new favorite ingredient...coconut flour. How can you go wrong with that stuff? I also used unsweetened almond milk since I NEVER have buttermilk on hand. My yield was 4 waffles, not 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      These really are wonderful, other than a slightly grainy texture they are pretty much like the real thing. Better than store bought versions. I made them pretty much to the recipe at first (with the exception of using baking soda cream of tartar instead of the baking powder due to my daughter's corn allergy) and thought they were good but a bit bland. Ended up adding a bit more sugar, some vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg (really just a dash of each) and really loved the outcome. This is by far the best gluten free recipe we've tried so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      I run a B&B and so am getting a lot more people coming through with celiac disease. I tried this recipe this morning, I read through the reviews and added all the little extras people had mentioned, cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla and buckwheat. They were so good. I will be making these as our regular waffle for ourselves and they are very easy and have a lovely taste. Thank you all so much for contributing to this recipes success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      We have dairy allergies at our house as well as gluten intolerance, so we used almond milk instead of buttermilk. These waffles were amazing, there was not one left after my boys got to them!! Yum, yum yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      These waffles are AMAZING!!! I double the recipe and use 1/2 GF oat flour and 1/2 rice flour. i also substitute flax seed and water for the egg. Very crispy and light!! Definitely a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      these waffles are super fantabulous amazingness. I LOVE waffles and these are THE BEST waffles i have ever eaten. You will not be disappointed, they are crispy and delish!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I tried to double this so I would have some to freeze but it really got screwed up some how. Way to oily. I was so sad. Was hoping to be able to save money by not buying the G-Free mixes. Ended up having to send husband to the store to get a mix anyways. He was the one that wanted waffles so badly so I figured he could go get it. I might try again someday and only make one batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      we were spending tons of money on store bought GF waffles! these are incredibly easy and tasty. i made some and froze them so they are ready to reheat on busy mornings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (806 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.5
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    37%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 77.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 727.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites