Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Waffles

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2014

      My wife chose to go gluten-free a couple of years ago for personal preferences, rather than a true allergy...it's more of an intolerance for her and it was a dietary choice to try and reduce a lot of the "gluten syndrome" symptoms that kept plaguing her. I, by proxy, have reduced a lot of the gluten in my life just because it's easier to make certain dishes gf than make two different recipes, and it has been a challenge for her to find things that I will eat too.<br/><br/>We had found a waffle recipe awhile back, but it was really a pre-mix commercially available product, and while it was good, there still wasn't any control over individual ingredients, and it wasn't organic...another dietary choice that we have decided to implement just for personal reasons.<br/><br/>This waffle recipe is just out of this world!!! We happened to have every single ingredient listed and decided to try it last night when we got a spur-of-the-moment waffle craving, and were we surprised. They are light, fluffy, yet crispy at the same time and that off-taste or off-texture feeling that a lot of gf recipes seem to have, just wasn't there. THEY WERE DELICIOUS!! And the texture was PERFECT!! We couldn't be happier, and now my wife is thinking about experimenting a little to tailor the recipe to make sandwich bread for some of her recipes that she just hasn't been able to find the right texture/taste for, so she's looking forward to that.<br/><br/>Thank you so much, E Bennet, for providing this recipe that has made us able to enjoy one of our favorite breakfast treats again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Incredible waffles! I wish I had this recipe when I first went wheat-free a couple of years ago. Crisp on the outside, fluffy and tender inside, I don't know if any wheat waffles could be better! They are very versatile too. I avoid dairy and eggs, so I used rice milk mixed with lemon juice for the buttermilk and just omitted the eggs altogether. The dairy and eggs weren't missed at all. I didn't even need egg substitute, although next time I might try using the EnerG egg replacer, like another reviewer suggested. I can see me making this recipe every weekend too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      I don't get it! I don't get it!<br/>I have been making these waffles for a long time and I have always whipped the egg whites until it's foamy and folded it in. I don't know why I would have done that instead of following the instructions, but what a big mistake. Tonight, I finally followed the instructions and just hand whipped all the ingredients together and the waffles were beautiful.<br/><br/>For oil, I use coconut oil. For milk, I use coconut milk and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the recipe. It's delicious. <br/>They freeze wonderfully. I double the recipe and make about 8 all together. I make 4 plain ones and 4 chocolate ones by adding cocoa powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Can't believe we found such a great recipe! I didn't have tapioca flour so substituted Buckwheat flour, doubled the sugar and added 1 t of vanilla and these were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      Excellent recipe. I did however use oat flour instead of tapioca flour just because I didn't have tapioca flour on hand. I also added 1/2 tsp xanthum gum (although not sure if that would make any difference) and I added a hint of cinnamon to the batter. They turned out excellent and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      Love this recipe for waffles! I don't use dairy so I substitute coconut milk for the buttermilk and the waffles are crispy and golden brown. I also don't add sugar but add 1 tsp vanilla and again they taste amazing. My whole family eats them and loves them and I'm the only one that needs gluten free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      Very nice waffle recipe. The nutritional data is off though. There are roughly 1,800 calories in the whole batch. Each batch yields about 12 waffles, in my maker which is on the smaller side, so that's about 150 calories per waffle. For those of us that are counting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      Loved this recipe! Kids did too. I was lazy to get my waffle iron out so prepared as pancakes. I used a can of coconut milk and some coconut flour in lieu of the potato starch. So delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      These turned out great! Very similar to the 'regular' waffles I made for rest of my family. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I told my husband the other day that I'd kill to be able to eat a waffle or pancake again. A friend said: why not look on-line for a recipe that's GF. This one was excellent and every bit as good as any I've ever made. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! A little note about finding some of these ingredients: try an Asian market. I found all of these flours/starches there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Bingo! Light, and crisp, made these with alterations.
      -4 tb applesauce, 2tb oil
      -coconut milk vanilla, with squirt of lemon juice to make the buttermilk
      -added coconut palm sugar, a few teaspoons.
      wonderful, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      Hands down the best guide waffle recipe!! I say guide only because I can tweak (add/change/modify) ingredients to my liking without messing up the batter much...good stuff, a fam fave! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I made these for my 5 year old son, LOL he said "MOMMY! These waffles are yummy... you are a good cook! You should open a restaurant." So cool to hear that from a small child that you bend over backwards to find them the right recipe for them. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Killer recipe! We used egg substitute, mixed the dry ingredients together first, mixed by hand, and added cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla per the other reviews. You could sell these in a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      Awesome. I use a mini Belgium waffle maker and my kids go nuts for these. We're actually having them for dinner tonight as a request!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I usually go for more nutritious recipes but for those of us who need to eat GF this makes a FANTASTIC waffle that the whole family enjoyed! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      We are new to the world of "gluten-free" only 2 months, made these for the first time tonight for dinner and they were wonderful. My husband is a very picky eater and when I get a good review from him it means the recipe gets a "gold star"! Think I'll make a double batch next time so hubby can take them to work for breakfast. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Nom nom nom! These are so good! They do not taste gluten free.

      I had to sub the potato starch (I had was potato flour & the recipe says NOT to use that). So, I risked it & subbed all 1/2 Cup of it with my new favorite ingredient...coconut flour. How can you go wrong with that stuff? I also used unsweetened almond milk since I NEVER have buttermilk on hand. My yield was 4 waffles, not 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      These really are wonderful, other than a slightly grainy texture they are pretty much like the real thing. Better than store bought versions. I made them pretty much to the recipe at first (with the exception of using baking soda cream of tartar instead of the baking powder due to my daughter's corn allergy) and thought they were good but a bit bland. Ended up adding a bit more sugar, some vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg (really just a dash of each) and really loved the outcome. This is by far the best gluten free recipe we've tried so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      I run a B&B and so am getting a lot more people coming through with celiac disease. I tried this recipe this morning, I read through the reviews and added all the little extras people had mentioned, cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla and buckwheat. They were so good. I will be making these as our regular waffle for ourselves and they are very easy and have a lovely taste. Thank you all so much for contributing to this recipes success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (806 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.5
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    37%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 77.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 727.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites