- Most Helpful
- Highest Rating
I haven't made this recipe yet but wanted to clarify the first reviewer's oat comment. Current science shows that oats *can be eaten* on the GF diet so long as they're carefully grown and packaged so that they're not contaminated with other grains like wheat. Hence, certified GF oats. Oats *do not* have the problem gluten that celiac afflicted folks react to so most can eat GF oats just fine. For more info check: http://www.gluten.net/diet.php
These look good, but THEY ARE NOT GLUTEN-FREE! Oat flour has gluten in it.