Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Sweet Corn Bread Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Sweet Corn Bread Muffins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2012

      Finally a gluten free corn bread recipe that makes moist muffins. These muffins are really good! I used 2% milk instead of the soymilk. This recipe makes 24 mini muffins and I baked them for 12-15 minutes (depending on your oven). Next time I will add some cheddar cheese and a 1/2-1 can of green chiles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Delicious! I was skeptical since many other recipes were too dry; but, this is terrific! I might not add as much sugar. My finicky husband has a sweet tooth so he loved them! Rare occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      I need more stars! These muffins are AMAZING! They are gone in a heart beat both by those gluten intolerant and those not. I never make less than double and when company's coming, I have to triple the recipe to keep 'em happy! Thank you so much for posting this incredible recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      My first attempt at baking something gluten freewas a huge success! I used 2% milk and sprinkled a bit of sugar on the muffin tops before baking. I'm really impressed with this amazing recipe. If I could give more than five stars...I would. Thank you for sharing (((Latin Chef)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Thank you for providing an edible, great alternative to those of us who can not eat wheat! These muffins were amazing! I made them just as written, but used regular milk instead of soy milk. The only thing I'll do differently next time is make more of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      wow!!! these are delish!! better than even regular wheat corn muffins. I can now say after trying many corn bread recipes I have finally found THE one!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      I made these for my mom who is on a gluten free diet. I left out the xanthan gum and baked them in a mini muffin pan. We all loved them! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      SO good! And sweet, just like I like it. I made these as mini-corn dog muffins with some Hebrew Natl hot dogs cut up and pushed in the middle and my kids LOVE them (and they freeze great - so easy meal when needed). Thank you for sharing the recipe! And great for my GFCF 6 year old, especially. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Used almond milk, half xylitol, half sugar, omitted vanilla and added chili powder, garlic salt and chopped chicken hot dogs to make corn dog muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      WOW! I'm attending a chili cook-off tomorrow and am on a GF regimen. I didn't have cornmeal, so I substituted corn flour. Also, skim milk instead of soy. I used eggs because we had them in the house, but for people looking for an egg-free substitute, try 1tbs ground flaxseed meal and 3tbs water per egg.

      I baked at 375, splitting the mixture up into 6 silicon/reusable muffin cups. Less wasteful and they're non-stick, so it takes away the grease-the-pan step. Honestly, I should have used 12 cups because they ballooned up like crazy, which I expected given how full the cups were hehe, just lazy. Took about 15 minutes total to come away with a clean test (toothpick/reusable chopstick poked in the center to check for doughiness.)

      Everyone here agrees they taste WONDERFUL! I'm worried they won't make it to the cook-off tomorrow, haha! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Delicious! We are new to gluten free eating and have been struggling to replace some favorite recipes - but this does the trick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Thank you :) These are very delicious! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed them! Even those who are not Celiac liked these more than the ordinary corn muffin! I have made many batches of these as mini-miffins & they are perfect every time. I cannot have soy, so I use regular milk in place of the soy milk. I think I might try them with buttermilk next time to see how that goes. Thanks again for a terrific Gluten Free recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      This is a wonderful corn bread recipe! It is the best gluten free corn bread I have had. I used skim milk because I didn't have soy milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I enjoyed this. I paired it with chili, and the sweetness complimented the bold flavor of the chili well. The only think I didn't like was the graininess of the cornmeal, which may have just been the particular cornmeal I used. I will try it again with a finer cornmeal. Otherwise, thank you so much for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I have just started my journey into gluten free and as a corn bread lover I can write with sincerity that this recipe had great texture and flavor! I also used regular milk and I topped mine with honey butter. =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      Great Gluten Free Recipe. I cut the sugar in half, used olive oil instead of butter, and substituted the milk for almond milk. Then I put a spoonfull in hot coconut oil in frying pan. Oh my gosh, it was moist inside and crispy on the outside. My family loved it and it was great dipping into soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Sweet Corn Bread Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.0
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    35%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 408.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes