Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2009

      Our family loved these cookies. I had to use a different gluten free flour blend as one of the members in our family is allergic to nuts and Pamela's has almond meal in it. lsc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      This is a great recipe. Very rich flavor! I love Pamela's and my family hasn't had to suffer since I had to go gluten-free. Maybe if you were new to cooking, it might be a struggle to get these to turn out perfectly, but my family is accustomed to homemade goodies. None of us have felt deprived. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I couldn't wait to try this recipe because I really like snickerdoodles. I used all butter. They tasted really good. Mine spread out quite a bit. I baked the first dozen for 14 minutes for a chewy cookie and more than 16 minutes produced a darker and crispier cookie. I liked the chewy, my hubby liked the crispy. The crispy would make really good cookie crumbs. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Thank you for posting this! I love Pamelas Ultimate Baking Mix and use it for many GF baked goods, but I did not have a recipe that used it in making Snickerdoodles. These cookies were a big hit with both the Celiacs of the family and my husband who can eat gluten! Very much like our wheat version in the past. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      We make lots of whole grain goodies around here and have been making the switch to gluten free. These were pretty tasty and I will make them again with a few changes. I'll reduce the cream of tartar to .75 teaspoon, add in a dash of cinnamon to the dough as well as 1 t. of vanilla extract. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This is a very good recipe, but not great. It's difficult to tell when the cookies are done (other than by eating them). Enjoy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      These are wonderful! I followed the directions exactly, although my cookies must have been a little bigger since the recipe made 16 instead of 24. I can't imagine anyone being able to tell they were gluten-free. I've had a package of this baking mix around a while and hadn't found a use for it. Now I know what I'll be making often! A great snack with milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      This were terrible! I wanted them to work, but they were like cinnamon-sugar flavored wet sand. I followed another reviewers advice and used 3/4 tsp. cream of tartar instead of 1 and added a dash of cinnamon as well as 1 tsp. vanilla to the dough, none of which should have affected the texture. I used the Namaste Perfect Flour Blend and solid coconut oil instead of shortening which these changes may have made a difference but there's no way I'm baking with shortening. The first batch we baked for about 12 min. and they were so dry I didn't even finish it and the second batch we did for 10 min. and they were like wet sand. Even the kids wouldn't eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.6
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    58%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 19.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Pamelas ultimate baking and pancake mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites