34 Reviews

Okay, I was diagnosed with Celiac disease 7 years ago and this recipe blew my taste buds up! Delicious! I decided to make these today for Thanksgiving tomorrow, you know try them out first? I will make these rolls again. They are just the right amount of bread, not heavy or dense like most gluten free breads. I was a little bit overwhelmed with all of the ingredients needed but it honestly was very easy. It took me longer getting all the ingredients together then the actual mixing itself. They did take about 18 minutes in the oven but the end result was soft golden dinner rolls. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ro W. November 26, 2015

Amazing!!!! I followed the recipe as written and tripled it for My large family. I didn't bother rolling them into balls, just threw the dough into muffin tins, so they had peaks that's browned and looked wonderful! I froze several for Thanksgiving, so I'll see how well they froze very soon! My 2 year old has celiac, and I really appreciate this easy and cheap recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xDxxTx November 25, 2015

LOVE this recipe! I have been looking for gluten free bread recipes that would satisfy the entire family. Everyone thought they were wonderful. I can't wait to make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
uga1uga1_10307255 November 05, 2014

These were very good but like someone stated in a review they rose beautifully like a popover then deflated. They were soft and tasty, so I did give them 4 stars. I used "Thai" superfine rice flour and cornstarch because that is what I had maybe that is why they fell. Someone commented on leaving out the yeast and I may try that because the yeast does not dissolve since all the ingredients are thick and cold. I assume it is more for taste and smell.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3RiversCook October 28, 2014

Just made these rolls......So easy and delicious! Followed the recipe and they were perfect. Light and yummy! Kids loved them too! May have to make another batch for dinner...don't think they are going to last!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen T. December 21, 2013

I am new to the gluten free lifestyle, and I have tried several recipes for rolls and this one by far has won out. It is lite and texture is great, so much so, that my husband has enjoyed eating them. I am going to try it in a small bread pan and see how it comes out. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
makeitso2010 June 19, 2013

Sorry made these twice now, both times they came out the same....flatter than my pancakes...they did puff in oven and when taken out like big cream puffs, then like a tire with a slow leak, down they went. They second time I cooked them a lot longer than I did the first batch, and that still wasnt the problem. I even left a little batter in the bowl, for half hour to rest, and baked the last few, no different. My yeast is active, as I tested in warm water with sugar, froths nicely.. Tasted fine, but flat flat..I will have to discard this recipe, as it doesn't work for me...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy September 10, 2012

They were wonderful, easy and light.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rockigirl October 04, 2011

WOW! these are definately my new favorite gluten free baked good! (my husband's 2nd fav, as he prefers things with chocolate!) These are so EASY and they teaste great! almost like a croissant! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianarae00 July 04, 2011

Wow! These rolls are awesome! My twin step daughters and my granddaughter can't have wheat and I know they will love these. I love them:) THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paulamannisto December 31, 2009
Gluten-Free Rolls