Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten-Free Pumpkin-Applesauce Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten-Free Pumpkin-Applesauce Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2010

      Without a doubt the best gluten free cake ever - so flavorful and moist and the texture is incredible. It rises well and has a wonderful tender crumb. My entire family, even those not on the GF diet, love it. I agree that this can be served without hesitation to anyone GF or not. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      If I could give you ten stars I would! This cake was amazing. I love bundt cakes and this is probably one of the best I've ever had! My husband calls it the $40 cake. Not because it costs that much to make, but because you could easily sell it for that much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Well, I wasn't sure about this one at first. I baked it yesterday, and then had a slice about 5 hours after it cooled. It still had a slightly chewy texture, and the spice was a little overpowering. So I decided to allow it to rest overnight, give the spices a chance to mingle, and then try again this morning. Big difference! The texture was that of a wheat cake...no difference! And the spices were perfect. Now I did make some alterations based on what I had on hand...that's what GF cooking is all about anyway. I only had prepared pumpkin pie filling leftover (it had actually been baked as a pudding). So I only used one cup of that as it was already sweetened with honey and had egg in it, and then 2 cups of applesauce. I used one cup of Bob's Red Mill all--purpose baking flour (which I've hated in every other recipe I've tried...it's gritty, and I don't care for the overpowering bean flavor...also makes me sleepy), and then half of another GF baking mix I made on my own. It is a mix of sorghum flour, potato starch, and almond flour...or in this case, since I was out, Pamela's pancake/baking mix in place of the almond (almond is prevalent in her mix). In place of sugar I used xylitol and a touch of molasses, and I cut back on the amounts since I was using the prepared pumpkin pie mix. For that same reason, I also cut back on spices. It turned out wonderful...I've been eating it with TruWhip dairy-free whipped topping. :-) Oh, and subbed in light olive oil for canola. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Awesome! I made this recipe for a meeting where one of the participants must have gluten-free food. The meeting was cancelled, so DH was my test subject. He loved it, and wants me to make this recipe again. If I didn't tell him it was gluten-free, he never would have known. Very moist, great texture, not rubbery. Excellent recipe for everyone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      YUMMY! I made this today making the same flour changes as cooking4five because that is what I had on hand. This is a fabulous GF cake (you cannot tell it's GF, perfect texture and flavors) I did add a drizzle of real maple syrup to the batter and also to the glaze which was a nice touch and I also used less oil than called for. HIGHLY recommend this recipe, THANKS FOR POSTING!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Great gluten free cake! It turned out so moist and no would would ever know it was GF. In place of the rice flour mix I used 1 1/2 c Bob Redmill's GF baking mix, 1/2 c rice flour and 1tsp xanthan gum. I topped with a glaze made with powdered sugar, butter, milk and vanilla!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I just made this, very easy and very good. I cant wait for my gluten free sisters to try this! The only thing I did different is made a cream cheese frosting for it. Yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      This was delicious! I made it for a get-together where the hostess cannot have wheat/gluten. She loved it and so did all the other guests... and they never knew the difference. I made this according to your recipe, except for one difference. I only had one cup of rice flour so I added 1/2 c of cornstarch and 1/2 c of wheat-free baking mix (mostly bean flours). It turned out beautifully. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      This cake was wonderfully moist and everyone at our family party loved it. It was great in the evening and just as good for breakfast the next morning! I added an easy caramel glaze to it and it was just fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      This is a fabulous recipe - extremely moist and flavorful. You would never know it was gluten-free!! fI made it for my grand-daughter who ate it up. I will also be making it for future bake sales - definitely a winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Oh my! I was looking for a pumpkin cake recipe and decided to try this one, based on the reviews, just to get rid or some rice flour that I had not had much success with ... until now. This is really good! I used less sugar, so it would be more like bread than cake, and I also used ginger and allspice as allergygrl suggested (1t cinnamon, 1/2t nutmeg, 1/4t ginger, 1/4t allspice) the result was sensational. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Very good and moist. Plan to make this for Thanksgiving with a dollop of whipped cream. Thank you for the recipe. I did not use a bundt pan - just a 13 x 9 pan. Made this again for our daughter's b/d tomorrow. This time I frosted it with a cream cheese frosting. This is soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Delicious! I used Domata GF flour mix and I couldn't tell it was GF. Not gritty like some GF flours. The cake was very moist. I had the oven a little too hot to start with. Next time I'll start it cooler (at 350 as the recipe says), and cook a little longer. Also, I added walnuts. Walnuts makes everything better, right?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      We liked this. I didn't need to make this GF so I used one cup sugarand one cup of splenda. I also used one cup of white flour and one cup of wheat. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. We all enjoyed this but thought it needed just a bit more cinnamon.I made this in a bundt pan for 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten-Free Pumpkin-Applesauce Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.7
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    37%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 389.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 33.6 g
    134%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free rice flour mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites