Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2007

      this recipe was great for a wonderful thin-crust pizza! i baked it for 10 minutes before adding toppings and found that the edges got a nice crispiness by the end of the cook time. i made this pizza crust several times, substituting differing flours and coming up with a new result each time. if you sub the 3/4 cup gf flour for brown rice flour and the 1/4 cup tapioca starch for potato starch and let the yeast/sugar water combo set for about 5-7 minutes, you'll get a thicker, more pliable crust that i was able to mold the edges of into a lovely deep dish style crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This recipe is very good for a 'thin and crispy' pizza base. For a more doughy base try Chewy Gluten-Free Pizza Crust. For the yeast I put in 2 1/4 teasps. For metric cookers, I turned the FF oven to 200C and cooked the pizza base for 10 mins before adding the topping. I also added the liquid mixture to the flour mixture, instead of the other way around. It seemed to combine more easily this way. Altogether, a hit with ALL the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      I used 1/2 cup rice flour and 1/2 cup garfava for the all purpose flour and light bean flour. I did not use any egg. I upped the oil to 1 tablespoon and just added added 1 tablespoon of water more. It came out thin and chewy. I liked it. I baked it for 10 min. then topped it. I don't like bready pizza so this was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I don't know why this didn't work for me. It was the worst g-f pizza i have made yet. I was looking for a crispy crust, not gummy. What i got were slabs of chewy, gummy stuff that didn't taste apatizing. Maybe it was because my yeast was stale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Escellent recipe! I used brown rice flour and garbanzo for the bean flour. I also baked the crust for about 12 minutes before adding toppings. I tried to work enough rice flour into the mix to make Calzones, but it just wouldn't stay together very well to make and fold the smaller circles. Will stick to the pizza use. I'm the only one in the family with gluten-free diet, but everyone else was VERY pleased with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      This is the BEST EVER gluten free pizza crust I have every eaten. It was like winning Lotto when I found this recipe. As we were eating dinner my daughter said to me, "Are you sure this isn't a wheat based pizza crust?” I thought that this comment was a fitting compliment for your recipe. The only thing I did that was different was I also sprinkled a cornmeal (polenta) over the pizza dough then I cooked the pizza base for about 10 minutes before I put on the toppings. I have now stopping looking for a good gluten free pizza base. Thank you Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      This crust is great. I have a 20 year old, and a three year old daughter, as well as myself and my mother that all suffer from celiac disease. (We have an allergy to flour, wheat, oats, rye, and barley.)I've tried many recipes in the past and nothing turns out good. For this recipe I used Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free all purpose flour, garbanzo and fava flour and the crust came out excellent. It tasted like a sour dough bread. I cooked the crust, and added the toppings 10 minutes before it was ready. Everyone in my family just loved it including my husband. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. You just added pizza back on our menu. The Hutto Hippoes (Just outside of Austin, Texas---Lynn)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      Thank you Paula for sharing this wonderful recipe. I just made it for my picky GFCF 3 year old and she, and the rest of the family, loved it. I used white rice flour for the gluten-free flour, and garbanzo for the bean flour. Next time I'm going to try baking it a bit before adding the toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.6
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    34%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 211.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1788.5 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free flour

    bean flour

    tapioca starch

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites