79 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Had a bit of bother with the timing, but oh boy was it worth it. Had pizza for lunch 2 days in a row. Cannot thank you enough, beginning to feel almost human again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lawrence.jackie March 29, 2010

First GF Crust I've tried and it turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barnabella March 03, 2010

I've only been GF for a couple of weeks and was really craving pizza. I found this recipe and both my husband and I absolutely loved it! I think I will make a large batch to freeze so I always have some dough ready to go. Great recipe--thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SEMayberry February 08, 2010

Thin, crispy crust, better than anything I've eaten commercially.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dbarber January 30, 2010

Unbelieveable! Tastes like the gluten version. My kids even wanted to eat just the crust before I put the toppings on! We've tried lots of bread recipes and I've been embarassed, but I would serve this pizza to a crowd. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kirstenkapustay January 05, 2010

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!! This was fabulous! I'm on a very restrictive diet right now due to medical reasons. I can't have dairy, potatoes, or tomatoes. This worked and tasted amazing. Thank you for including ideas for substitutions. I used the brown rice and then the sweet rice flour as a substitute for the powdered milk. Instead of a tomato sauce, I made a recipe I had for a roasted red pepper sauce. I topped the sauce with fresh spinach leaves, mushrooms, and green peppers, then added a bit more sauce on top to keep the veggies from drying out in the oven. PURE BLISS! THANK YOU SO MUCH, GINNY!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajandme November 19, 2009

Turned out pretty good, chewy. I don't know what the yeast actually does, since it doesn't rise at all... Anyways, I used buckwheat flour, guar gum, Pasta Sprinkle (no rye), brown sugar. It was pretty thick and sticky, so I oiled the rolling pin up pretty good and tried to roll it out. After the first bake (13 min. as a reviewer tried), I used a metal spatula to separate the stuck parts from the stone. I did the 15 min. for the 2nd bake, and the edges were a little too tough, but otherwise turned out good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead October 03, 2009

This sounds like a great recipe, my only concern is that sometimes in Italian seasonings you can find rye. My daughter is a newbie to CD so I know I've got a lot to learn, lots to research and read. This site has been a real gem to find.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hsharon628 September 18, 2009

Hands down, this is the BEST gluten free pizza crust I have ever eaten!!! My family loves it. They are so glad we can have 'normal' pizza again, not cardboard pizza:) I am going to try this recipe (minus the italian seasoning) to make soft pretzels. I use one packet of Rapid Rise Yeast per batch. THANK YOU for a wonderful and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef CJs May 02, 2009

This is a great tasting pizza recipe. It is wonderful to be able to eat pizza that tastes like pizza! Since I'm the only celiac in the house, I bake a whole pizza and freeze the rest in slices for another time. They reheat in the microwave just fine. Thanks to the chef on this one. You've made my day now that I can have my favorite food again and enjoy it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrykoller April 21, 2009
Gluten-Free Pizza Crust