Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten-Free Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten-Free Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-79 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2007

      I add pizza topping in place of the italian seasoning. I don't like oregano. I purchasing this at a bulk food store in the spice section. I also add 1/4 teas. galic powder and 1/2 teas. onion powder. Crust smells like the sub rolls from Subway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      thanks for ending my pizza-less misery, ginny-p. you are my hero!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I have tried so many gluten-free pizza crust recipes and they have all been horrible. I loved this one though! It kind of reminds me of foccocia bread. I made a white pizza on this... it was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I thought I had tried C. Fenster's recipe before, so I wasn't expecting much, but this turned out quite well. I subbed half sourghum for the flour, and omitted the milk. Making it all one crust it seemed not to bake great in the middle (400F convection oven), but was okay. In the future I think I'll make smaller crusts for more even baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      That hit the spot! I have been without a slice of pizza for 6 months. I could not tell this was wheat free. God Bless everyone for publishing Gluten Free Pizza. Tanti Grazie! A must make. If you don't tell them it is wheat free they would probably never know. CIAO TUTTI!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      GREAT CRUST. I ended up overbaking it so the sauce and cheese were overdone...but the crust was great. I think next time I'll bake the crust longer by itself and then cut the cooking time after adding the toppings. It was great though, really great to have pizza after 4 months. It tasted JUST like regular gluten doughs. REALLY REALLY GOOD...MUST TRY THIS RECIPE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      I've been looking for a firm, wheat-like crust and this is it! I also added granulated garlic to the mix. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

    • on December 09, 2006

      Many thanks for this recipe, it is brilliant. The closest and nicest to a wheat crust I have made and tasted. It is super easy to make. Throw in all ingredients and mix!!!! I have made it 6 times now and have found that the yeast needs to be put in after the flour so that it mixes well into the dough, and I always add 1 to 2 tblespns extra of water, as I use the tapioca flour very liberally when pressing the dough out on the pizza tray. I put baking paper on the tray (and don't use cooking spray) which makes it easier when putting them in the freezer. For the Aussies out there!!!! :-) garbanzo flour is besan or chickpea flour (which is my flour of choice for this recipe), and tapioca flour is arrowroot. Temp needed for the oven is 200C fan forced. Happy cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This crust was amazing! I come from Chicago where they are famous for thier pizza! I now live in a town with 3 pizza places two being Pizza Hut and Papa Johns. This crust is right up there with the crust in Chicago. I did not have powdered milk or tapioca flour so I supplimented. For one pizza I replaced the powdered milk with brown rice flour and the tapioca flour with Almond meal. The second pizza I replaced the milk with 1 T. almond meal and 1 T. brown rice flour. The tapioca flour was replaced with 1/4 c. Almond flour and 1/4 c. brown rice flour since brown rice flour is cheaper. Both were amazing! I would like to try and make a thick crust with it. Also, thought it would make great garlic bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I absolutely love this pizza crust! I have been partial to kinnickiniks individual pizza crusts and especailly amy's rice crust pizza. But this is a lot cheaper and so easy to make! I will be using this one from now on. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      My daughter is 2 and was just diagnosted with Celiac. She is very picking especailly with few opions right now. She loved this pizza. So did the whole family. You'd never know it was gluten free! Thank you so much! This will truely be a life saving recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      WOW!!! As a Celiac the one thing that I miss the most is PIZZA!! I have finally found an AMAZING pizza recipe!! I have tried so many gluten free pizza recipes... but this is by FAR the BEST!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      This is a great recipe! I made it with garbanzo flour , and it was perfect! This crust is chewy and firm and really soothed my cravings for Papa John's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Very tasty and crisped up nicely. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      This pizza crust is our new favorite. We usually add Italian Seasonings to the dough to give it even more flavor. Often times we double or triple the recipe so that we can freeze it in sections. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      This was wonderful, although a the pastry wasn't as easy to handle as ordinary pastry. But it was well worth it, and my kids were so happy to still be able to have pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Yum, a hit with the whole family. I used 1/3 cup gram flour and 1/3 cup brown rice flour and made a vegan version - soy milk powder in place of the milk powder and replaced the gelatin with agar, topped with roasted veggies (eggplant, capsicum, onion, tomatoes, garlic) and a homemade "cheese". I also made a non-vegan satay chicken pizza - just as yummy. Now to find the time make a batch of bases for the freezer.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      I can't believe this hasn't been reviewed before now. This is THE BEST gluten-free pizza crust recipe. I use brown rice flour and it turns out so good! Even my non-celiac husband likes it, as do both my picky kids. I changed the cooking times to 13 minutes for the first bake and 15 minutes for the second. It takes me 45 minutes from start to table...quick as delivery!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten-Free Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.9
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    20%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 207.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    xanthan gum

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites