Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten-Free Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten-Free Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2009

      OMG! I am not a Celiac, but I was looking for a pizza crust recipie to not have white flour or wheat. This was absolutely the best gluten free recipie I have ever made. Instead of the xanthan gum I used a product called "Thick n thin" (registered trademark) which has xanthan gum in it. I also used another sugar substitute, I did not have any of the listed sweeteners in the recipie. I piled it high with bell peppers, mushrooms, olives, then topped it with a little mozerella and turkey pepporoni. Man, this will be a regular when I need my pizza fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

    • on March 13, 2009

      Great! Thank you Ginny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Wow! Followed the directions except for I didn't have any unflavored gelatin, so I used 1/3 cup rice flour and 1/3 cup white bean flour for elasticity. Turned out perfect! I actually forgot to add the olive oil, but it didn't matter - I brushed it on top like a fococcia-style bread. Delicious! I doubled it, no problems...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This recipe is great! I am a huge CHIA SeeD fan, it changes the texture tremendously while adding nutrients to GF food, it makes breads taste light and gives the lift of non GF breads. I used 1/3 sweet rice fl and 1/3c brown rice flour with the tapioca flour. I also made a chia seed slurry, by adding 3 tsp of chia seeds to the warm water and blending it in my bullet. FABULO, crust fluffed up but was still crispy, great taste with raw honey in it. MANOMAN im in luv

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I have bought GL pizza's and have used other recipes before, but nothing and I mean NOTHING compares to this one. It was crunchy and chewy. I used sweet rice flour for the brown and white vinegar for the cider vinegar. Next time I will pre-bake the crust for a little longer before adding the toppings. I am sooo excited to be able to enjoy pizza again!! Thank you, thank you, thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

    • on December 18, 2008

      I have a child with autism and he is on the gluten-free, casein-free, soy-free/soy limited diet and I have tried many pizza recipes, store bought pizza, pre-packaged, and either they're soggy and not tasty, or require you to have the dough rise. This one doesn't! It is easy, quick and unbelievably tastes like the real McCoy. All of the ingredients can be found at the health food store or local grocer, which makes it convenient. It did not get soggy when we put the toppigs on, the ridges got nice and crusty, and you could not tell this pizza from a restaurant pizza. I high recommend this recipe for other parents with autistic, gfcf kids who need to be "fooled" into thinking they're eating a real pizza. To me, this is a real pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I made this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter who is allergic to wheat, dairy, eggs, and rice. I used quinoa flour (gave it a slightly nutty flavor) in place of the brown rice flour and used just the tapioca flour instead of the powdered milk. Then of course, no cheese on top. The pizza smelled fantastic while cooking and my little girl ate 2 slices! So wonderful that she didn't feel left out of our pizza night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This is the most amazing gluten free pizza crust!! I have probably made 20 of these for my boyfriend and my friends. DELICIOUS!!! I don't use the powdered milk and it comes out just fine. We bake it for 10 min then grill it on our Weber for another 10-15 minutes for a wood fired pizza flavor. OUTSTANDING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This recipe worked great for my son who has not been able to eat pizza since he went on a GFCF diet. He LOVED it might I add. I did need to add a lot of extra flour to it, because it was so sticky, but other than that it was a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This is by far the best gluten free pizza crust! Infact i liked it better than any wheat pizza crust i've tried to make. Very easy and tasty! Don't miss out on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

    • on March 27, 2008

      This crust was great. The only problem I had was it got really crispy on the edges, but was doughy in the middle. I'll try adjusting the temp and cook time on my next try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Pretty impressive! I must admit it isn't the best pizza crust I've had, and I am going to have to double the recipe every time I make it (as my boyfriend and I plowed through one batch in record time), I have to give this recipe the best "Available Ingredients in a Gluten Free Kitchen" award. If you are used to cooking gluten-free, you easily have all of these things on hand (which is why I tried this recipe). If you are starting a gluten-free diet for any reason, this is a phenominal start. Thanks, BigRedSooz, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This crust was very good. I used a gluten free commercial all purpose flour mix(Bob Red Mills) for the 2/3 brown rice flour. The crust was very crunchy and both my husband and I enjoyed it. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      oh, how i have missed pizza. this crust about made me cry once i ate it. it was sooo nice to eat something this tasty without a ton of calories in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      What a wonderful recipe! I have made it many times now for myself and my 4 year old. Pizza has always been a weekly favourite at our house and it's nice to have a delicious substitute after being diagnosed with gluten intolerance. I always used the besan flour but tonight ran out and used the majority of rice flour. It was different but equally as good. It's worth trying both. I love overcooking the edges until they're crunchy!! LOL. I never add the herbs (just personal taste - I sprinkle them on top) and also add the yeast after the flour for better mixing. I sprinkle the mix with extra arrowroot and roll out with a glass tumbler on the base of my in-oven grill tray. This gives me an extra tray in the oven as the two shelves have the regular pizza cooking on them! The tray is also black so draws the heat and cooks the base really well. I strongly recommend this recipe to anyone!! Thanks for sharing BigRedSooz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I am gluten-free and thought I would just have to "get over" pizza until my daughter got me to try this pizza. Hint: Don't use too much rice flour when pressing into pan or you may lose some of the chewiness in the dough. Five stars... delicious... This recipe may have saved my sanity :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I add pizza topping in place of the italian seasoning. I don't like oregano. I purchasing this at a bulk food store in the spice section. I also add 1/4 teas. galic powder and 1/2 teas. onion powder. Crust smells like the sub rolls from Subway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten-Free Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.9
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    20%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 207.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    xanthan gum

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites