79 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is amazing...first time making gluten free pizza that I enjoyed, my kids and husband didn't even notice ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lave78 January 02, 2011

Good crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ssjcjensen December 17, 2010

Excellent GF Pizza Crust! My GF friend claims this was the best pizza she's had since becoming GF 4 years ago. So glad I could do that for her, thanks to YOUR recipe. The rest of us really enjoyed it as well, and wouldn't have really known a difference from the regular pizza crust. I forgot to buy the tapioca flour, so used cornstarch (1/2 as much). Also, after taking the crust out of the oven the first time, I brushed a little olive oil and honey over the crust before the sauce. Yum. Thanks so much for a recipe I'll use many times. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Photo Momma September 15, 2010

This crust is awesome! I had been craving pizza so badly and thought making my own GF dough would be a pian - this one is easy and tastes GREAT! I also used Brown Rice Flour and baked the 1st time for 13 min.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Addict! February 01, 2010

Thank you! Excellent crust the 2nd time around! I made this recipe a few months back and had no success. After reading the rave reviews, I assumed it was my yeast. I tried it again today and WOW! I did try a few things differently this time around. I used white rice flour instead of brown and proofed the yeast for 5 minutes with agave in the lukewarm water. I also added 2 tbsp more of lukewarm water while the mixture was being beaten on high. When It came time to pat it into the pan, I added rice flour to the surface of the dough and then used a piece of plastic wrap to pat it out. My celiac husband and child LOVED it and so did I! Much better than any gluten containing crust I've tried!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gluten Free Berry's January 03, 2010

This is a great recipie. For those of you who thought it was a little soggy, try rolling it out really thin, cooking it for 10 minutes on one side and then flipping it and cooking it for another 10 minutes. Then I add my toppings. Kids loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandidt June 05, 2009

Maybe I just haven'tbeen GF long enough to appreciate this, but I didn't think it was very good. The consistency is just too gummy...too egg-y & rice-y for my liking. Of course, that could be because I like a lot of sauce??? The only variance I made was the 2T. tapioca instead of the powdered milk, and I only used 1/2 tsp. italian sessoning. Having said all of that, my kids and hubby (who will eat any thing that looks like a pizza) thought it was just fine. So, it might just be me! I think I will keep looking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'-4-5 May 05, 2009

I was looking forward to trying this recipe, and I was quite pleased.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lloyd 007 August 06, 2014

I think this crust is one of the best. I bake mine on a cookie sheet. I bake mine first and then add the sauce and toppings. I also sautee my veggies first. I add a little more sweetener and salt too my dough because I like it that way. I use fresh chopped rosemary in the dough when I have some.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lan619 April 13, 2013

This tastes incredible!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angievb March 13, 2013
Gluten-Free Pizza Crust