- Most Helpful
- Highest Rating
I have not made this recipe, but I felt compelled to give it maximum stars to counteract the 1 star a reviewer gave it specifically because it contains oats and is titled "gluten free." Wheat, barley, and RYE contain gluten, not wheat, barley, and oats. Many people on gluten-free diets avoid oats because oats are often cross-contaminated with gluten. Oats don't actually have gluten themselves, and you can buy oats specifically labeled gluten-free because care has been taken to ensure that they're absolutely not cross-contaminated.
These look yummy, but THEY ARE NOT GLUTEN-FREE! Rolled oats have gluten in them.
Not only is this recipe for peanut butter cookies gluten free, but it is peanut butter free as well!
This recipe contains gluten! Oats are not gluten free!!!!. Wheat, oats, and barley all have gluten in them.