Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / GLUTEN-FREE Dreamy Peanut Butter, Banana & Oatmeal Elvis Bar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    GLUTEN-FREE Dreamy Peanut Butter, Banana & Oatmeal Elvis Bar

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2014

      Excellent. I used 2 cups of regular oats + 1/8 cup of Steel-cut Oats... gave it a nice crunchy texture. We gave up chocolate for Lent so I didn't use chocolate chips but I added coconut and used crunchy peanut butter. Baked in 9x13 pan to make them more like granola bars. My kids gobbled them up!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      I just made this again. Really popular with my co-workers! They like that it is gluten free and low in fat, but mostly they like the combination of flavors.<br/>I double the recipe, bake 40 minutes in 9x13 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Wow! These are GREAT!! I did substitute 1/2 c of Nutella for the chocolate chips (seems I was out), Splenda Brown Sugar in place of regular brown sugar and Splenda Blend in place of regular sugar. Moist and delish! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Delicious!! Made it as written, absolutely loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Yum! Made as directed, except recipe doubled, and baked for 40 min. So yummy, nice and moist. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      And the batter is sooo good and dangerously addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      these were AWESOME!!!! soooo rich and satisfying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I really liked these! I made some modifications: applesauce instead of oil, light peanut butter and Splenda instead of white sugar and the bars still turned out wonderfully. The flavour is a nice blend of bananna, peanut butter and chocolate and the bars are very moist. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Yummy!!!! These are perfect to make when you have very ripe bananas on hand, but your tired of banana bread. I used 3/4 cup of brown sugar and did'nt use any white sugar in this recipe. I baked it in a 9 by 9 inch pan, and they turned out perfectly. They taste so good. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Very Gooey! More like a brownie than a cookie. Sometimes, I can't taste the Banana and sometimes, I can't taste the peanut butter and sometimes I can taste all three at once. I recommend using a bigger than 8x8 pan; I used a 7x11 pan and they were VERY thick. Yummy. Rich. I can't believe it doesn't have eggs or flour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These bars were amazing! I am allergic to eggs, so that made them perfect for me. The rest of my family loved them also!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Yummy! These are very moist, delicious and a great way to use an overripe banana! I liked the crunchy pb to give a little extra crunch and used a 9x11 pan to make them a little thinner. Very delicious warm with a glass of cold milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      I made a double batch and put it in a 9x13 pan and cooked for 40 mins. I also used crunchy peanut butter because that is what I had on hand. This is a very good recipe and a great way to use up overly ripened bananas when you are worn out of banana bread/muffins. Will probably add some coconut to it next time. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Yummy! The chocolate chips are a must. They are too moist, though. I think next time I will make it in a slightly bigger pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Yummy. Amazing that there is no flour or eggs. I used Skippy crunchy peanut butter. Nice combination of flavors. They really are better the next day but, it's so hard wait. :)Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for GLUTEN-FREE Dreamy Peanut Butter, Banana & Oatmeal Elvis Bar

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.1
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    44%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 163.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites