Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Danish

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2010

      As far as a GF Danish, these are pretty good. I am not the one with the intolerance so am trying different things for my DD for Christmas when she's home. They spread quite a bit and the jam fell to bottom but all in all for a GF recipe, I think she's going to like them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Yummy! And so easy! I made these a couple of weeks ago as a treat for my husband and they were so well-received that they were requested for Christmas breakfast. I made them into cheese danishes with some sweetened Neufchatel cheese and a dollop of blueberry or strawberry fruit spread. So good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I found the danishes a bit too big for me, so next time I will use about half of the dough for each to make them smaller. I also found that spraying my hands and fingers with non-stick cooking spray helped me for them without making a huge mess.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I made this and is is wonderful. Since I can not handle corn I used equal amounts of arrowroot and it worked just great. I also used rapid rise yeast. This one will be on my company list from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Ahh! I've been working in a bakery for three weeks, staring longingly at the danishes each day. These totally hit the spot, and they were easy, and they used ingredients I had on hand. That's awesome in and of itself. They remind me of the prepackaged danishes, the fluffier ones, and I mean that in a really good way. Thanks so much for sharing such a fabulous recipe - Sunday mornings will be so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      Delicious! I was very skeptical, but it tasted wonderful! I used an ice cream scoop and a potato starched finger to make an indention. I used about 4 oz. cream cheese and 2 Tbls. sugar and a splash of vanilla. Yum! Also, added almond extract to the icing. Will absolutely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      I'm so glad I found this recipe; cream cheese danish is my fave. The one thing I did to make these from great to WOW - I swapped the 1/4 cup of potato starch for rice flour or another flour such as sorghum. They were less gummy this way. I used the back of a wet spoon to make a crater in the middle of the danish. More room to hold all the yummy filling. This is a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Pretty good for a gluten free pastry! The texture is very close to "regular" danish. The only thing I might try different next time is to use either grated lemon zest or lemon extrat in the batter for a lemon/raspberry danish - as they are they taste a bit yeasty, and adding lemon flavor may help with that. I made them exactly as listed above, except I did what another reviewer suggested and added the jam halfway through bake time. My only real other advice is to make sure you follow the directions to mix well and remove lumps, as the cornstarch/potato starch can get lumpy. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Absolutely astonishing! I made these for a friend who is on a GF diet. She and 8 friends who are not on a GF diet gave them 5 stars. I did find that putting the jam in the center after they had baked for half the time worked much better than putting it on at first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I'm surprised you don't credit the cookbook you got this recipe from. I have the same recipe. Shameful taking credit for someone else's work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      a nice dough but a little sticky. i used a ice cream scoop instead of rolling them between my hands. the end product was nice and soft and kept really well covered with barely a hint of the gluten free chewy texture the next day. i'll make them again for a nice treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I just finished making these for my gluten-intollerant boyfriend and I am impressed! I made them exactly as listed and the resulting danish is light, soft, and perfectly sweetened. I used strawberry jam, as that is BF's favorite. I can't wait to play with this recipe, as I think the dough could make a great savory biscuit as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    36%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 340.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites