Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten-Free Coconut Macaroon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten-Free Coconut Macaroon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2012

      These are really good. Glutenfree baking can be tricky but this recipe is easy and delicious.I did make a few minor substituions. I used half the sugar plus stevia powder and they were plenty sweet! I whipped the egg whites to soft peaks . I added some crushed almond slices to the coconut mixture. I used Pamala's GF pancake mix for the flour and vanilla for flavoring. I dont have parchment but my macaroons did not stick at all to the sheet. I used a small ice cream scoop to shape them . Even with all my changes I think they came out perfect! This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      These were absolutely fantastic. I used chewy coconut and beat the egg whites only until it's just started to turn to foam, only until it about doubles in size. I did one batch where I beat them a lot and it didn't turn out right. I also preferred my version with vanilla extract to almond extract, which I didn't like as much because it tasted like angel food cake then. Seriously perfect macaroons. I'm delighted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Very tasty recipe. They were a little crumbly, but still tasted great and satisfied my coconut craving. Maybe if I compact them more into balls next time it will work better. Also, I noticed that it's not specified how much you should beat the egg whites. I went to soft peaks, but not sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      good recipe. On the second and third makings I reduced the coconut by about 1/8-1/4. I also found the shredded coconut to be too chewy and heavy and so subbed half the shredded for desiccated. It cooked in half the time that was stated in the recipe. I also doubled the size of the macaroons. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      SO GOOD. These are so easy, and so yummy! I used turbinado sugar and unsweetened dried shredded coconut, along with some crumbled coconut flakes for texture. They came out nice and chewy and delicious. Now wishing I had made a double batch, because they're already half gone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Very nice indeed!! Ive been trying my hand at making a few gluten free cookies and this is the most fool proof so far as it doesnt require all the different flours. I rolled tablespoon sized portions into balls and they baked up lovely though only took 20 minutes in my oven. Thanks for a top recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      What delightful little cookies--delightful flavor, scent, texture, and appearance!! They are the perfect addition to my Christmas cookie tray! I used unsweetened shredded coconut, Arrowhead Mills brown rice flour, and added 1/8 teaspoon of salt; then used a packed level tablespoon of the coconut mixture for each cookie, baked them for 20 minutes, and got 14 tasty macaroons. I will definitely make these again! Thanks RNMOMMY2BOYS!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      These were excellent! You only need to beat the egg whites until they are just frothy, nothing more. I used sweetened coconut flakes, Bob's Red Mill white rice flour, and drizzled a little melted chocolate over top. We really like the almond extract, but would probably cut it in half next time. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      Wonderful little morsels. The outside is crispy while inside is chewy. Perfect. I used a 1 tsp measure to mold the mixture. Some I added glazed cherries to, and later today I plan on drizzling the rest with chocolate. I ended up with 24 cookies, which baked up nicely in 30 minutes. Thanks for posting such a quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      These are absolutely divine! I made the recipe exactly as written with the exception of the brand of rice flour. Perfect! I love the chewiness of the coconut and the hint of almond flavor. I beat the eggs in a Kithcenaid mixer until just past the frothy stage. I was worried that there wouldn't be enough moisture to hold them together, but I needn't have worried. It's so nice to finally find a gluten-free recipe that is simple and delicious. My husband has about had it with my 'experiments' :( But I know he's going to love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Just what I was looking for. I beat the egg whites until frothy (I did this with a pinch of salt, like we used to do at a bakery I worked for), then mixed in the rest of the ingredients. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I received these from Diana #2 in the 2008 Cookie Swap. They are the perfect mcaroon! Not too gooey, not to try. Just delicious. I will certainly make these regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten-Free Coconut Macaroon

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.6
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    40%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites