Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten-Free Coconut Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten-Free Coconut Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      Not really in the same league as white flour muffins. It lacks the fluffiness and is more of a mushy (or moist, if you feel like being polite) little pastry. The flavor is pretty darn tasty (though a little eggy) with subtle coconut flavor working great with the tart blueberries. I actually think these might even taste better in a few days when they've dried out, which is something I can't say for "real" muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Finally . . . a wonderful grain-free(able) muffin recipe!!! Being both gluten-intolerant and allergic to corn, I had yet to find a muffin recipe that came close to replicating the taste and texture of wheat muffin. That search stops here! I altered the recipe a bit by using a baking powder substitute, potato-vodka vanilla extract and homeade almond milk instead of the coconut milk. I also used about 1/4 again as much of the blueberries. They are fantastic and I think the recipe will serve as a nice base recipe from which to experiment. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I made these thinking that they would be low in Weight Watchers' Points. I should have figured out the Points value before making them. From my calculations there is 185 calories, 10.8 grams of fat, and 3.75 grams of fibre, which makes each muffin 4 Points. They do not taste good enough to warrant this many Points in my opinion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I made these according to the recipe except substituting buttermilk for the coconut milk. Tasted alright, although I don't know if I'll make again, slightly strange texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I'm used to the texture differences of gluten-free baking and don't have a problem with it in general; even so, the texture of these muffins was just not enjoyable. I'm sure the recipe just needs another type of flour combined with the coconut flour; unfortunately, I don't know which flour or in what proportions... Other than that, the flavor combination is pretty good, though I think it, too, might be improved with the addition of another type of flour. If you try this recipe, you probably want to go with the small batch the first time. It's a pretty small investment in both time and ingredients - and maybe you'll come up with the perfect modification for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I made these because I had all the ingredients on hand. I didn't like the texture or the taste. They were very strange. I would not make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      These muffins were delicious and fluffy. I will defenently make theses again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      These muffins are very good and easy to make. I added 1/4 cup chopped pecans to the batter and 1/2 tsp. vanilla. It made 7 regular size mufins. It's nice to find an easy gluten free muffin that makes just enough for one or two days. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

    • on December 31, 2007

      These are very tasty, especially if you like coconut, although my wheat allergic son who claims to hate coconut thinks they are terrific. Texture is very light. Flavor is slightly sweet. Vanilla is not shown in the ingredients but definitely enhances the overall flavor. A bit of lemon rind will go into my next batch. I bet these are sublime if made with butter - so far I've used oil. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      terrific muffins. extremely easy to make. very light and airy in texture - unlike whole wheat flour muffins (altho i do personally like wh wheat muffins). perfect amount of sweetness. very moist, too. to be expected tho with all those eggs. they come out very very yellow on top - look like corn muffins or yellow cake. great product overall. one thing tho - i would say that these taste pretty heavily of coconut. only that i mean that if someone really did not like coconut they probably would not like these. for all others tho, i think most would love that flavor. the big thing here is that texturally these things are amazing! just like white flour muffins. im in love!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten-Free Coconut Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    54%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 148.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coconut flour

    coconut flour

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes