Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Cheese Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Cheese Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2011

      GREAT recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Great recipe! I made these for a dinner when one of the guests has celiac disease. They were awesome, and no one else knew they were gluten-free! I had to give out the recipe. They were super easy to make and made 12 muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Amazing and easy too! I made 17 mini muffins, 5 mini pizzas and breadsticks, so far. Added 1 1/2 tsp. x-gum, 1 tsp. Italian seasoning, skipped the cayenne. Put pepperoni in the mini muffins. Next try will be muffins with crumbled bacon. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      9/2009 Made these last night. There are 3 in our family and there were NO muffins left! Had them with a yummy soup of broth, mild Italian sausage, root vegetables and chopped swiss chard. I did take the advice of other reviewers and used garlic and Italian seasoning, and the guar gum. I prepared the wet and dry ingredients and added about 20 red pepper flakes along with 2 Tablespoons Costco bacon bits to the wet ingredients and let it set for about 30 minutes before final mixing and baking. Baked in a cast iron muffin pan (preheat, add 1/8 tsp butter to each cup; add batter). Cast iron gives a wonderful, delicate crisp to the outside of the muffins. This is a keeper!! Thanks for sharing. Mary Anne chef 1225333

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I made these using a rice based cheese, which historically hasn't had great results for me. To my surprise the savory dough transfomed the "just a bit off real cheese" cheese to something fantastic. I see a lot of these in my future :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Awesome, no other word, i used orgran plain and SR and they both went well, I added dill, spinach and parsley to mine, and just about to make another batch adding all the above and some bacon. This is my 10th batch in two days since i found the recipe, it is so easy, thanks for a ripper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      they're nice and savory, a little dense but still tasty, especially for a quick evening snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      These are EXCELLENT! Gluten free baking can be quite the hit and miss experience and these were definitely a hit! I used sharp cheddar cheese, added 1/4 tsp cayenne and 1/4 tsp garlic powder (as suggested by another reviewer) and buttered the tops when they were done. Thank you jackandfiona, I will make these often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      These cheese muffins are fast and easy to make, and my whole family loves them. I used 1/4 tsp. cayenne and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. I always put xanthan or guar gum in my baking so it won't be crumbly - 1 1/2 tsp for this recipe. The muffins reheat well, even two days old, in the toaster oven - moist inside, lightly crisp on the outside. Not exactly low calorie, but wonderful for an occasional treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      We just recently found out our 17 year old daughter has a wheat allergy.Recipezaar has been a Godsend for a picky eater. We made these muffins the other night. I substituted garlic powder for the cayenne pepper and added some italian seasonings. When they came out of the oven I brushed the tops with melted organic butter substitute. My daughter thought they tasted just like the biscuits she used to be able to eat at the Red Lobster. My husband loved them also. Thanks alot for the help!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2014

      I made these using the basic recipe and added in some chopped red onion, chopped red pepper, chopped parsley, corn kernels and chopped bacon. They were a little dry once cold so next time I will add in some chopped tomato or top each muffin with half a cherry tomato before cooking. These were great sliced through and spread with butter :) I took them to my Book Club meeting and no one knew they were gluten free. <br/>Thanks for a very versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      Well, my husband and I liked them hot out of the oven! Tomorrow they will be put to the school lunch test for our 6 year old. I would definitely use sharper cheese next time, but used what I had (marble). I used a GF rice/tapioca/potato starch blend and 1tsp of Xanthan. I look forward to adding maybe green onions and sausage bits or similar. A great basic recipe that only takes minutes to prepare! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      These were great, I made this as a side for another gluten-free recipe from another user. I was very happy with the end result of this recipe. Too bad the other recipe was not as good as this one, it would of been a perfect meal, lol ;) Thanks so much for sharing this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      These have a wonderful taste the way I made them but they were a little dense and completely stuck to the muffin liners I used! They are mostly cheese. Very moist inside, and lightly crisp on the outside as described perfectly by another reviewer. These are not healthy but neither allergenic for us. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added 1 1/2 tsp guar gum to be corn free. Maybe they don't need it as the cheese is so gooey it may even have made them more dense? I did substitute 1 tbls organic apple cider vinegar last minute into the wet ingredients instead of baking powder. I think I should have added a little baking soda making that substitute. I used Monterey Jack cheese and chopped up 1/2 cup sweet onion which was nice but not pronounced at all. I did not use cayenne out of preference but substituted garlic salt for the salt. I totally do not feel these would be better with any butter on top like a reviewer mentioned she did. I would be overkill to an already fat drenched muffin. Not sure if I will try these again. If I do I will definitely not use muffin liners and probably not add a gum to see if that makes a good difference! Made for Nuffin But Muffin Tag Game - 10/10 in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      These are really good and have a good texture! I am unable to have many gluten free flours due to other allergies so I prayed this recipe worked turned out. I did use the cayenne and it gives it quite a kick. I may use less next time. I will make these again and may experiment like suggested in step 6! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Cheese Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    42%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 82.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 813.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes