Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Buttermilk Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      My first try these were great! On my third try they were Perfect!
      My only tip would be to not over mix, it doesn't taste quite as good when you do (but they are still great even when you do).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

    • on December 16, 2010

      WOW! These were easy to make and they tasted great. Very similar to fast food biscuits. This is a keeper for the recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Excellent biscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Wonderful! Made for my Mom with the potato and cornstarch. We loved them! The only problem was they are a bit addictive! Thanks for the recipe that gave my Mom biscuits again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Wonderful Biscuits! YUM YUM YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      absolutely fabulous!! my mom loved these. We finally found a gluten-free biscuit that we can serve at holidays and special meals! (although I think I'll be making these often) These are FABULOUS!!! We all LOVED them as well! Thank you SO, SO, SO much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      5 stars or maybe 10 if we could! Haven't tasted anything gluten free this good before! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      You've got to try this! AMAZING! I think I can now live happily, gluten free, ever after. I've been looking for a good biscuit recipe for 4 years and now I've found a GREAT one. I made the original recipe, but I did have to cook it longer. These do not crumble at all! I filled mine with slices of the seared pork chop I'd made for dinner. Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      OMGosh! They really do taste like KFC biscuits...GF'ers the world over are now praising YOUR name, LOL :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I used the starches and it was good, very light. I used ricemilk instead of buttermilk. Mine were a smidge dry, but I think it was because of this substitution. I also used goat butter instead of cows butter and maple sugar instead of regular sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      these were amazing! they DID remind me of those kfc biscuits! I used 1 cup brown rice flour & 1/4 cup cornstarch. Perfect amount for a big country breakfast for two. once i tried to make these without the xanthan gum, though, and it was a disaster- so please don't make that mistake like i did:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I took the advise to substitute 1 cup of brown rice flour for the combination of the starch. it turned so wonderful and the crust was nice and brown. my husband who is a gluten-free foodie loved it so much that he asked for more and more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These made me feel like I was on a normal diet. They were so good that my non-GF friends were jealous. And they were easy to make as well. How perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These are the best biscuits I've had in a long time! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      a very nice biscuit. the closest thing to flaky i've gotten in a long while with a great taste to go with it. the only thing i had to tweak was the time, but that could just be an oven issue. thank you for this nice tasty and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      love this! makes really good pizza crust too just flatten and add sauce and toppings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      These biscuits were great. My gluten free husband loved them. I think "Awesome" was his exact comment. Even my non-gluten free son loved them. Don't know if this helps or not but after spraying my cookie sheet and putting the dough on it, I then turned the dough over and gave it a little shape. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I was amazed at this biscuit, it really has that doughy yummy KFC texture and flavor. Who wouldathunkit could have been done without gluey white flour! If you have a gluten allergy and ever get a little depressed about it, make these and you'll start smiling again. I doubt they're low calorie though, but that is part of the charm of this kind of biscuit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      These were very easy to make and my two nieces that have Celiac and myself loved them. Even my husband who does not like the gluten free breads liked thes biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Buttermilk Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.3
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    43%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 419.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites