Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten-Free Blueberry Buckle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten-Free Blueberry Buckle

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2012

      Had to make substitutions due to food intolerances; used sorghum, tapioca and Red Mill All Purpose GF. Soy Milk, coconut oil and ghee. And just because we had them, raspberries, blackberries and blueberries. My non-GF family loved it!

      Made it again with sorghum, millett, garbanzo/fava flours. And Blackberries. Yum again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      For gluten free this was fabulous! Because of the rice flour it is a little grainy. But all my non GF friends liked it a lot! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      This is great!! I did make a few changes. I used butter instead of shortening and brown rice flour mix instead of plain rice flour (usually a mix of gluten-free flours does better than just one). I used frozen blueberries, but forgot to thaw them, however that didn't seem to matter. It's very sweet and delicious. A non-gf friend and her kids were over and they all loved it as well. It tastes just like a really yummy blueberry muffin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      This recipe is fabulous! I followed it almost exactly except I wanted to make it dairy free as well so I substituted coconut oil equally for butter. I also added half again as many blueberries. Everyone raved and asked for the recipe. Didn't even know it was GF/DF!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Good stuff! I used fresh peaches that I needed to use up instead of blueberries. In the fruit mixture I used 1/2 cup brown sugar rather than 3/4 cup. I used homemade almond milk for the milk and a rice flour mixture with mostly brown rice flour (not just rice flour). In the crumb mixture I used white sugar and plain brown rice flour. I added some toasted slivered almonds and an extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon. For all the fat content I used canola and a canola/olive oil combination. I pressed this on top of the batter so it wouldn't be as crumbly and I think I would do so again next time. I baked this in a large loaf pan. It turned out like a very fruity pound cake that was not too sweet, with a sweet crumbly topping. I would make this again with different kinds of fruit, maybe blueberries or apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is wounderful. My husband and 21 year old loved it. You can use frozen blueberries in this. HarleyDiana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Sooooo good! I made this for my husband's birthday breakfast and it was a hit! It was chock full of blueberrries. I used Bob's Red Mill All-Purpose Gluten-Free Flour Blend in place of the rice flour. I used non-hydrogenated margarine in place of the shortening and soy milk in place of the milk. I also sprinkled some extra cinnamon on top. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      When this first came out of the oven, we weren't really impressed. It was okay; the rice flavor was pronounced. At the end of the day we started to nibble on it. It tasted great! The texture was like a light (not dense) coffee cake. If i didn't make it, we wouldn't have known this is gluten free. I had to use canned peaches because I had no blueberries. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten-Free Blueberry Buckle

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.5
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    31%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 106.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten free baking powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites