22 Reviews

This was not a good recipe. The texture was off, gooey and chalky at the same time. Definitely not something I would make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calimommy82 August 14, 2011

I really did not like it - the texture did not come out right, it was gooey and not "bread-like" at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schmoopsie Pooh January 29, 2012

Great gluten free recipe, my son loves it and it is so simple to make only takes minutes even he can make it. It does fall a bit when cooling but I haven't found too many gluten free recipies that don't fall or look weird but it is the taste that counts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlaha July 13, 2011

This was so easy to make and soooo good the whole family loved it even those who hate banana bread :) so this deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beanie-O April 27, 2010

loved it!! i turned the heat up little more and halfed the amount of sugar as it had the sweetness of the banana already. It was easy to make and quick, its a really big hit with my family, and most importantly gluten free!! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nb76 April 27, 2010

I have tried this recipe 3 times! 3 times and the same bad results! Collapsed and bitter taste! When I got the 1st try, I thought maybe because I had old baking powder. So, I did the 2nd try with new baking powder, tested and all, and 1 extra tsp.The result was the same, and I had to bake it about 1 hour because it was still so soggy after 40 minutes. Then on the 3rd try I added a little more brown sugar and potato starch, and it still the same bad result. I should have read all the reviews instead of reading the first 4 that said it was a wonderful recipe. Could someone pls tell me how to make it 'tasted delicious' and 'great', etc???

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefByLove March 20, 2009

Tasted delicious right out of the oven, but was quite soggy inside. I added 1 extra tsp of baking powder but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Next time I will use less starch and some flour in its place.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew Mollmann December 29, 2008

Wow...I just made this and it is great. I substituted soya milk and added and extra tsp baking powder as per glutenfreegirl. I will keep this recipe for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.keats December 22, 2008

I followed the recipie excactly, but I ended up with bread that wa soggy inside, and fell after removing it from the oven. I even let it bake an extra 10 min. What should I do differently?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicketti8 November 19, 2008
Gluten-Free Banana Bread