Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      All I can say is Yum! Loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Really tasty! I would say they are too sweet and would cut the sugars by 1/4 cup each, but otherwise, completely delicious and not worth docking stars for. I used a combo of white rice, sorghum and potato starch flour, used the non-hydrogenated vegetable shortening and GFCF chocolate chips because by daughter is autistic, and we loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Good taste, but when I cut recipe in half, was too runny, of course I am a new chef, who did not think to just add more flour, but next time I will, I used tapioca and sweat rice flour in mine, very good taste! I just wish I would have added more flour before I baked it :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      WOW.....this is a GREAT cookie!!! My daughter is 12 and hasn't had a decent chocolate chip cookie since being diagnosed with celiac disease.... a whole year. She is in heaven!!!! (I didn't like the raw dough though...yup...I'm a cookie dough eater)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Outstanding and fabulous!! Gluten Free Whole Foods All Purpose Baking Mix was used instead of the rice/soy flour. Cookies turned out crispy and wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These are great! Nice looking and crispy! I made them just like the recipe indicated except I used real butter and used a gluten free flour mix instead of the rice/soy combo. We will definitely be making these often! My husband thinks they taste just the like the Chocolate Chipper cookies he use to eat at Panera before we went GF - yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Wow!!! I made these with BH featherlite flour mix. They were unbelievable! We took them to a Christmas party and they were gone in a flash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      outstanding, my second gluten free cook only and are they good, very easy and the recipe is of perfect consistency, the only change I made is instead of chocolate I substituted with carob buds as they don't send the kids off the planet. Our new biscuits in the house, thanks. I am ready to make about my 20th batch and have changed the soy flour to potato or what ever gluten free flour I have as I am not hot on the aftertaste of the soy flour. FOR INTERESTS SAKE THE BUTTER WEIGHS 110 GRAMS, INSTEAD FO FILLING HALF A CUP ALL THE TIME.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Wow these cookies were delicious!!!! They definetly do not taste gluten free at all! I had to tell my family 3 times that they were gluten free and they didn't believe me.These cookies were a wonderful and easy to make treat! The only change that I made was that I didn't have any soy flour, so I used sweet rice flour. Thanks for the GREAT recipe Brenda, these will definetly be made again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      A very easy cookie to make, and it did taste good, I will make these again, Thanks for posting this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I have been waiting for a cookie like this! I used Bob's Red Mill GF All-purpose "flour". They were crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Perfect. Next time I am going to try almond extract. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this. I have been looking (for years) for a chocolate chip cookie that has the same consistency as one made with wheat. I found it!! I made the batch then made about 5 cookies, froze the rest for another day. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      I made these to send to my mom who can't tolerate gluten or dairy. I tried one of the cookies and have to say, they were good, but I could tell they weren't made with butter. I'm thinking she'll like them too. I wonder if you could substitute potato flour for either the rice or soy flour? Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Thank you SO much for posting this recipe. This will be my go to recipe for chocolate chip cookies from this day forward. I was a bit skeptical about the seemingly small amount of butter (I used butter, not margarine) but discovered that is probably what keeps them from spreading out like crazy. They spread out just the right amount!!! YAY! I subbed Orgran's gluten free flour for the other flours in the recipe. Perfect. I only wish I would have made a double batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      I used Bob's Red Mill gluten free flour blend and butter (for added nutrition). These really are great. They remind me of Betty Crocker's chocolate chippers which I used to make before going gluten free.<br/>I even though the raw dough tasted good, if grainy.<br/>Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Awesome! I guess I changed it up quite a bit but it worked out great. Used coconut oil, gluten free flour mix, coconut sugar instead of white and brown sugar and added 1/2 tsp xanthum gum. They were not too sweet, texture was great and the kids couldn't tell they were not 'normal' cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      YUM!!! I loved these. My dough was very, very dry and crumbly but they turned out great! I added 1/2 teaspoon of xanthan gum and left out the egg replacer. I also used butter instead of margarine. They didn't spread out or fall apart at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      awesome cookies.... made them for my partner... grin from ear to ear :)
      substituted brown rice flour for the white ... doubled the batch and made bigger cookies... cooked them for a further 10 mins...
      beautiful...... YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Gluten free * Egg free * Dairy free * We didn't have soy flour so used a gf mix (brown rice flour, tapioca starch, chickpea flour and arrow root) in its place. Our 19 cookies, scooped w/ a melon baller, required 14 min @375 in a convection oven and held their rounded shape. Pans were greased w/ (vegan) Earth Balance and cookies were fairly easy to remove from pans directly after coming out of the oven. Wile I still prefer the taste of wheat flour cookies, these were tasty AND everyone in our family can eat them! As others have recommended, don't eat the dough... very different (better) taste once baked. Also, using egg substitute (1 T crushed flax seed 3 T water) works great. Using this recipe made much better choc chip gf cookies than using our gf flour mix guar gum in place of the wheat flour and a standard wheat flour recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Outstanding recipe! I made the recipe as is, other than that I used butter instead of margarine. My dough was extremely crumbly and not cookie dough consistency so I wasn't sure it was going to work out but they are really yummy.

      the one thing was, for me, the balls needed to be flattened or they stayed as cookie balls. The dough did not spread *at all* for me but that may be because of using butter.

      Regardless, they are delish and I will be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.0
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    37%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 204.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 24.8 g
    99%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites