9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The sauce was delicious and I will defiantly make it again! I did however add garlic, hot pepper flakes and Italian seasoning to spice it up. The alfredo sauce had a nice smooth consistency and made for wonderful leftovers. WAY better then the bottled stuff!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmowel November 14, 2011

Super YUMMY!!! We will be making this again. Maybe even regularly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blpowell75 May 08, 2015

This was exactly what I was looking for! I had chicken breasts and mushrooms and wasn't sure what to make. The sauce was very rich and creamy. Next time I will add spinach. My husband loved it and could not tell it was gluten free.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nerakm February 26, 2013

We made this almost as directed; we used garlic salt instead of the Ms. Dash seasoning and it was wonderful. We used it on a gluten free pizza crust. Since we can't have tomato sauce, this made a great pizza sauce alternative. The kids loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gmdk June 17, 2012

The sauce was serviceable as a first attempt at gluten free. I found that a quality is a must and had to add extra cheese and a garlic and pepper seasoning. Still had a bit too much cream cheesy flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stardust76 July 28, 2011

I'm just starting to change our diet for my autistic son who is 6. For this recipe I used 1 cup of soy milk and added 1 box of drained spinach to this recipe. (spinach is one green vegetable my son eats.) We poured this over gluten free pasta. It was OUTSTANDING. Me and my two kids (5 & 6) loved it. We will definitely be making this recipe again. Thank you for such a simply and yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busymommy08 April 11, 2011

Very good, our first attempt at alfedo saunce. It was delicious. We added more spices to the sauce like parsly, salt, pepper, and garlic. We also added grilled chicken, broccoli, and tomato on top of our dishes.
Great meal.

***pictures coming soon

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vicky_t January 24, 2011

This is a great recipe. When I made this I didn't tell my wife and son and they couldn't tell the difference. PS. Thanks for this recipe,!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ecker02 December 09, 2008

*Reviewed during PAC Spring 08* A good basic sauce that's quick and easy. I found it to be very rich, although a little bland for my taste. I added fresh basil, parsley, freshly gound black pepper and celery salt. Served over gluten-free pasta as a side to grilled chicken. A good starter sauce that's super quick to put together and just as good as bottled sauces that I remember from before I learned that I needed a GF diet. Photos also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 02, 2008
Gluten Free Alfredo Sauce