Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluten Free Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2011

      The sauce was delicious and I will defiantly make it again! I did however add garlic, hot pepper flakes and Italian seasoning to spice it up. The alfredo sauce had a nice smooth consistency and made for wonderful leftovers. WAY better then the bottled stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This was exactly what I was looking for! I had chicken breasts and mushrooms and wasn't sure what to make. The sauce was very rich and creamy. Next time I will add spinach. My husband loved it and could not tell it was gluten free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      We made this almost as directed; we used garlic salt instead of the Ms. Dash seasoning and it was wonderful. We used it on a gluten free pizza crust. Since we can't have tomato sauce, this made a great pizza sauce alternative. The kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      The sauce was serviceable as a first attempt at gluten free. I found that a quality is a must and had to add extra cheese and a garlic and pepper seasoning. Still had a bit too much cream cheesy flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I'm just starting to change our diet for my autistic son who is 6. For this recipe I used 1 cup of soy milk and added 1 box of drained spinach to this recipe. (spinach is one green vegetable my son eats.) We poured this over gluten free pasta. It was OUTSTANDING. Me and my two kids (5 & 6) loved it. We will definitely be making this recipe again. Thank you for such a simply and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Very good, our first attempt at alfedo saunce. It was delicious. We added more spices to the sauce like parsly, salt, pepper, and garlic. We also added grilled chicken, broccoli, and tomato on top of our dishes.
      Great meal.

      ***pictures coming soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This is a great recipe. When I made this I didn't tell my wife and son and they couldn't tell the difference. PS. Thanks for this recipe,!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      *Reviewed during PAC Spring 08* A good basic sauce that's quick and easy. I found it to be very rich, although a little bland for my taste. I added fresh basil, parsley, freshly gound black pepper and celery salt. Served over gluten-free pasta as a side to grilled chicken. A good starter sauce that's super quick to put together and just as good as bottled sauces that I remember from before I learned that I needed a GF diet. Photos also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.0
     
    Calories from Fat 440
    88%
    Total Fat 48.9 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 29.4 g
    147%
    Cholesterol 144.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 686.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes