Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Gluhwein (Mulled Wine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluhwein (Mulled Wine)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2012

      Love it! Reminded me of walks through the marketplaces of England. I, too, added a little more clove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Yes, this is really good-tastes like the vin chaud we get here in Switzerland. I added one more clove and the juice of half a lemon, just to be different. I discovered this works wonders for the common cold-1 small glass every 30 minutes and in 3 days my cold was gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Even though summer is near,the evenings are still a bit chilly and this was so much enjoyed. Probably I won't be able to have another one until next winter. I've only made myself a mug and was very much enjoyed.Thanks. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Great wine. We hosted a party and this went quick! Easy recipe and delicious. This is a winner! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Wonderful! Tastes so much like the gluhwein at the Christmas markets in Germany.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Mmmm excellent! Love all the spices in here: cloves, cinnamon.. then orange and red wine.. perfect! oooh. Thanks! Made for WZT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Yum yum, made this with a leftover bottle of red wine, just perfect given that it's winter here & a little cold. This brought back memories of visiting Brussels in Belgium at Christmas, we had this while we were walking around in the snowy streets. Great flavours and warms you just nicely. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Fab - u - Lous!! This is my type of drink. Hint of spice, hint of sweetness, smooth and of course I love red wine, so this was a total treat for me. It didn't say when to add the wine so I added it with the orange peel. I halved the recipe and wished I hadn't. Its very good cold too!! Lovely libation! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I loved this! Nice and spicy, with a great background of sweetness from the orange and sugar. It reminded me of spice tea with a bit of a kick. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I have a very close recipe to this. This is a great way to warm up and serve. For a party, this is the ticket! Worked very well indeed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

    • on August 28, 2013

      A perfect balance of flavors. Sweet, warm and comforting. I will have to keep this in mind the next time I have a head cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluhwein (Mulled Wine)

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    23%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites