11 Reviews

This is a nice smooth drink with a great taste of Midori (melon). If you don't watch yourself, you could drink quite a few of these rather quickly and get into trouble, as they go down rather fast! Nice... Thanks, Lorac!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau September 20, 2002

I loved this drink! Sweet and sour and and goes down easy....maybe too easy! :) Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 18, 2011

Wonderful drink. Thanks Lorac :) Made for cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 11, 2011

We enjoyed this today as part of a neighborhood backyard golf party-- I called it "Golf Tea"! I made it in trial form last week and discovered it was way too sour for us. We added a 1/2 oz. of Sprite to the drink, and that did the trick! Once we did that, I would say it was a 5-star recipe. We also tried adding Malibu rum to it, which was also fabulous. This is a very versatile drink, and one that everyone enjoyed. Thanks Lorac!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah C in MN July 18, 2009

I love Midori and if you do too, you must try this recipe. The flavors go great together and the color is beautiful. Not too sour or sweet, with the right amount of melon flavor. So smooth... Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl April 24, 2007

Most yummy! Brought the ingredients for a neighbor's St. Patty's day party and most gave it highly favorable reviews. It does taste like a sweet tart as another reviewer mentioned. I used another brand of melon liquer I had on hand, and it turned out fab! Definite keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 March 17, 2007

If you like Midori you will love this. It is really SMOOTH! Kind of a pain to make with all the different ingredients in small amounts but worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Suzy Homemaker December 23, 2006

This is a great tart martini. I actually expected it to be much sweeter then it was...It reminded me of a Sweet Tart. We both liked it and I loved the pretty color! Great Drink!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper April 29, 2006

This was a wonderful cocktail. I made them for St. Patrick's Day, I garnished them with a stemmed cherry and the appearance was great. Everyone loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef RickC March 19, 2005

This was so good! I tried it for St. Patricks day - used dark rum & it still was green, but would probably have been greener (is that a word?) if I used light rum. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Leslie March 18, 2005
Glowing Gecko