Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glowing Gecko Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glowing Gecko

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      This is a nice smooth drink with a great taste of Midori (melon). If you don't watch yourself, you could drink quite a few of these rather quickly and get into trouble, as they go down rather fast! Nice... Thanks, Lorac!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I loved this drink! Sweet and sour and and goes down easy....maybe too easy! :) Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Wonderful drink. Thanks Lorac :) Made for cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      We enjoyed this today as part of a neighborhood backyard golf party-- I called it "Golf Tea"! I made it in trial form last week and discovered it was way too sour for us. We added a 1/2 oz. of Sprite to the drink, and that did the trick! Once we did that, I would say it was a 5-star recipe. We also tried adding Malibu rum to it, which was also fabulous. This is a very versatile drink, and one that everyone enjoyed. Thanks Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I love Midori and if you do too, you must try this recipe. The flavors go great together and the color is beautiful. Not too sour or sweet, with the right amount of melon flavor. So smooth... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Most yummy! Brought the ingredients for a neighbor's St. Patty's day party and most gave it highly favorable reviews. It does taste like a sweet tart as another reviewer mentioned. I used another brand of melon liquer I had on hand, and it turned out fab! Definite keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      If you like Midori you will love this. It is really SMOOTH! Kind of a pain to make with all the different ingredients in small amounts but worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      This is a great tart martini. I actually expected it to be much sweeter then it was...It reminded me of a Sweet Tart. We both liked it and I loved the pretty color! Great Drink!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      This was a wonderful cocktail. I made them for St. Patrick's Day, I garnished them with a stemmed cherry and the appearance was great. Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      This was so good! I tried it for St. Patricks day - used dark rum & it still was green, but would probably have been greener (is that a word?) if I used light rum. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      Beautiful green color. I made these for St. Patrick's Day and forgot to review them. Delicious, smooth taste. A little tartness from the sweet and sour mix and lime juice. My husband and our friends enjoyed them. Thanks Lorac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glowing Gecko

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Midori melon liqueur

    prepared sweet-and-sour mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes