Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glo's Sausage Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glo's Sausage Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2013

      This is a fantastic dish! I cut the recipe in half but still used 1 lb. of sausage in it as we like more meat in our dishes. It really makes a lot. This is a dish where you can add any other vegetables you have on hand to it like zucchini, peppers, mushrooms, etc. Thanks for posting and I loved the picture of your mother. Made for Cookbook Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      I will have to make this again before I rate it. I thought my rice was "cold enough" but it was not. Mines came out mushy. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Great fried rice. I used left over pork loin diced but the rest as written. Great with Szechuan pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Finally I had fried rice that wasn't all gloppy thank you for the tip on the cold rice. I had to use ham since I didn't have any sausage but it was delicious anyway. I halved this and still we had plenty left over this does make a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Wow - this is a fantastic dish. We had 3 kids eating along and they loved it, too. I used both red and green cabbage, sausage and chicken. We added dried pepper flakes on the side. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Excellent fried rice. Had no pork sausage, so I used tiny slivers of ham instead. I grated the carrots roughly so they would cook more evenly. Overall a great way to use up leftover rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Great- no opinions, you've covered everything. Once you cook the sausage, everything comes together rather quickly, so don't over cook this dish once the rice is in the pan, you don't want it mushy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Delicious! Even though I cut back a bit on the amounts, it still made quite a lot. I used napa cabbage, as that is what I prefer. Not real fond of the regular kind. I found that I did have to use a little extra soy sauce on the side. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Beautiful and delicious! You have transported me to Japan! I added sweet red peppers, fresh garlic and ginger. I will definitely keep this in my recipe box! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      WOW! It is really easy and good. I used brown rice and subbed mushrooms and red peppers for the bean sprouts. Made for the Add More Veggies Asia Challenge for ZWT 4. PS I love the fact that you included the picture of your mother in your original photo. It really showed how much this recipe means to you and spurred me to choose it. =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This is how I make fried rice for myself. It tastes so fresh. I omitted the sausage since we were using as a side dish. I will make this again. Thanks for posting Crafty Lady. Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Delicious. I substituted Gimme Lean Sausage and omitted the eggs for an outstanding vegan dish. I also found out that brown rice works nicely. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it will be a regular at our table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I think this is now my new favorite fried rice!!! My entire family raved over this one! I made the first round with sausage and it was wonderful. I plan to try next with shrimp and maybe chicken too. I think the cold rice to start is key in the texture!! I plan to make a big batch of this when I get back home and try freezing part of it! Thank you for sharing your family recipe - this is DEFINITELY a keeper!! **Made for Beverage Tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Great Dish! I wasn't sure if I would like the sausage so I used chicken. Also have tried adding zuchini, onions, and a little teriyaki sauce.Makes plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This rice was fabulous! It was the best fried rice I have ever made. I had to substitute some baby bok choy in place of some of the cabbage which worked well. Thank you so much for sharing your mother's recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This was excellent. I made my rice the night before. Made 1/2 the recipe with sausage and the other half (per DH) with bacon. He liked the bacon, I liked the sausage. I left out the bean sprouts because I don't like the can and could not find fresh. It might help if the times were listed on how long to fry the rice. My first batch came out a little mushy. Thanks Crafty Lady for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This is a great recipe to use up rice that I always have frozen in my freezer. This time I added some bamboo shoots and whole baby corn. Both my daughters loved it. Will be a regular in our house, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Thanks so much for passing this recipe along! I've been looking for a recipe as good as this is for a long time. Plus, letting me know what I've been doing wrong was making sure the rice was cold. WOW! I hope others try this one, too! It was also a very helpful suggestion to buy the coleslaw mix. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glo's Sausage Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.6
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    43%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 181.4 mg
    60%
    Sodium 786.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites