Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glorious Grill Cheese and Pickles! How Good is That? Longmeadow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glorious Grill Cheese and Pickles! How Good is That? Longmeadow

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      Yum! I have been working my little fingers to the bone putting up cucumbers for the winter, and this sandwich was a great reminder for why it is worth the effort LOL. I have been putting pickles on my grilled cheese for years, but it never occurred to me to add mustard, which takes a heavenly sandwich one step further. Thanks so much for posting! Made for Veg Swap 36.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Extraordinary! Used honey wheat bread and instead of Dijon, subbed Honey Cranberry Mustard. I love interchangeable ingredients. While we're at it, can we exchange body parts, too? I need a new back. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Why have I never put pickles in a grilled cheese?! It was the best ever! Love the pumpernickle bread and all the rest was exactly what I would have used if I had thought of this first! LOL Thanks for the keeper, Andi :) Made for PAC spring '11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Now this is what I've been talking about!!! This is my kind of sandwich!! Pumpernickel is my favorite bread!I only used half of the butter, but the rest I did as is.Fabulous sandwich, Andi! A real keeper! Thanks for posting! Made for Go For the Green event at KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      So delicious! I love a great grilled cheese and this one certainly fits the bill! I will make again. Made for the Holiday Special - PRMR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      That's really good! Loved the Dijon mustard with the dill pickles! And the pumpernickle bread kicked it up a notch! Thanks Andi! Made for the Holiday Special-PRMR!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Yum, Yum, Yum. This is my sort of a lunch, oozing cheese with yummy pickles and Dijon mustard flavours then toasted. I will be making it again soon. I had to substitute the bread, so I used multi-grain, US Style pumpernickel bread is not available in my region. Thanks Andi of Longmeadow Farm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Since this was my first time trying pumpernickle bread I didn't know what to expect, and oh what I"ve been missing. The tartness of the pump mixed with the tartness of the swiss and dills and then the smoothness of the mustard was truly a taste sensation. What a find I've made:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This was the first time I've made an all swiss grilled cheese and I loved it! I cut the recipe down to one serving and used Dave's Killer 21 Whole Grains bread, Tillamook swiss cheese and zesty dill pickle slices. I'm not a big fan of Dijon mustard but wanted to stay true to the recipe, so I mixed 1 tsp mustard with 1 tsp mayo. I might have also added a little more cheese. ;) True comfort food on a cold and very rainy Seattle night. Thanks for sharing, Andi! **Made for PRMR**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glorious Grill Cheese and Pickles! How Good is That? Longmeadow

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.4
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    54%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 82.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1342.4 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites