Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Rosemary Honey Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Rosemary Honey Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2012

      I used baby bellas and I love the sweet honey and tangy baslamic vinegar that accompanied the mushrooms! I also love the cooking method too. Made for Veg 'n Swap tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      These were fantastic. We had a small Spanish-themed dinner party and served these as part of the tapas. I was skeptical at first because honey and rosemary didn't sound appealing together, but I was completely wrong: these flavors are *amazing* with the mushrooms. Definitely a keeper. Like another reviewer, I substituted sherry for the balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      These were wonderful mushrooms. I practically ate the entire recipe by myself. Very quick and easy to put together. I probably only cooked for about 20 minutes at 350, since I started supper late. Consistency was perfect - soft, but still firm. I know I will make these many, many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Super easy. Went overall well with enteraining friends -- toss in the toaster oven and enjoy this as an appetizer, round 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I had such high hopes for these! But there wasn't near enough liquid and they got squishy rather than tender. Decent flavor but needs some modifications for me to use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      We're mushie lovers and these are some yummy mushies! We have a small casserole dish that was perfect for this: I warmed the ingredients in the oven, threw in the 'shrooms and ate from the same dish! Easy AS! Thanks for sharing, Rita :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      These were OUTSTANDING! I decided to make these for a Tapas party I was attending and more people asked me about this than any other dish there. In fact, it was the first to go. I chose to sub the balsamic for a nice Spanish sherry since it was a Tapas party after all and I left the mushrooms whole for an easy finger food (with toothpicks). I doubled the recipe and served this alongside Pan De Horno (Real Spanish Bread) and used it to soak up all the yummy juices from this dish. This was so good I am making it again this w/end since hubby only got a taste before I took off with it. In fact, when I returned from the party he asked me, "Anymore of those mushrooms left?" Thank you Rita - fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I loved these, because I adore balsamic vinegar! And the honey/garlic combination was great with the mushrooms. Tasty, and easy to prepare. A wonderful compliment to pork chops, pasta, baked chicken, or anything savory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      By far, this was the favorite topping for our annual Baked Potato Party last night! I've never tried mushrooms and honey together in combination! Delicious and very easy to prepare. I sliced up the mushrooms , too. Oh, one thing I should mention. I was busy talking and socializing and didn't remember to start cooking the mushrooms until it was almost time to eat. So I threw then in the oven and broiled for about 10 minutes. Perfect. Of course, fresh rosemary from the garden! Thanks, Rita! Another winner from you! cg ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Yummy! I had huge mushrooms, so quartered them. Loved the sweet and sour taste! Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I had some fun with my husband with this recipe. He likes to guess what's in sauces. Poor guy, couldn't figure it out. lol! He loved them, as did I. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

    • on September 11, 2006

      Oh, yum! Maybe the best mushroom recipe ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      A wonderful combination of flavors! Mushroom lovers must try this. Thanx for sharing; I'll make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I used the exact recipe and can not tell you how wonderful this was. Quick, easy and very, very good. I really didn't want to share.....thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This mushroom lover LOVED these! I didn't change a thing in this recipe and they were every bit as easy and tasty as Rita had promised! A fabulous blend of sweet and savoury flavours, and several requests for the recipe from the friends I served these to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Rosemary Honey Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.9
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    48%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites