Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed Orange-Hoisin Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed Orange-Hoisin Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2012

      Really good marinade. I'm not a cook and decided to try this. I used 3 bone in chicken breasts since the family likes white meat. Left it in the oven for only 45 mins and they came out juice. I also omitted the chili paste for the kids. Really easy and quick. Definitely would let it marinade longer, left it in about an hour. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Great flavor. I used it on some chicken tenders and grilled them quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      I had a few drumsticks to use up so checked some recipes hoping for something different.
      Found this recipe and it sounded really good. I made it even though I didn't have Hoisin Sauce, chili paste or dark Sesame oil. Marinated maybe 1/2 hour.
      Had all the rest of the ingred. Just winged it with chili powder, olive oil, chopped sweet onion that I put in the marinade. Guessed on amounts but it still tasted wonderful. Can't wait until I have all the proper ingred. .
      Next time I will take some of the skin off to cut down of fat.
      Served with Basmati rice and a salad and put a little of the sauce on the rice. Thought I died and went to heaven....So, so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      This was very good - very good flavor and I had everything on hand. I omitted the chili paste as my kids don't typically like spicy food and it seemed fine without it. I didn't throw away the marinade and just boiled it down for about 20 mins while the chicken cooked in the oven. I added 1 tsp of cornstarch mixed with water to thicken it up a bit. My daughter (19 months) would ONLY eat the chicken if it had some sauce on it! I used chicken thighs and let it marinate almost 24 hours. Delish! This is going into my "permanent" recipe list! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      My family enjoyed this. While making the marinade I thought it was a little too salty - personal preference. So I added a little more honey and orange marmalade and and some mirin. It turned out perfect. I bet this marinade would be great with chicken wings!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I can't believe this doesn't have even more rave reviews! This was -absolutely- delicious. I changed it to serve two, and used chicken breasts - but apart from that followed it exactly. I'll make this again and again - thank you for such a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This is very good and easy to prepare. I did not have chili paste so substituted 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This was delicious! I was looking for something different and good for dinner and I ran across Pam-I-am and this chicken recipe. I knew I would not be disappointed because I made her Moroccan Chicken before and it was the best ever! Once again she did not disappoint. I just added more fresh garllic and ginger because I love the flavors. I was eating the marinade by itself. It was just that good. Didn't have chili paste so used Tobasco sauce. Just FABULOUS, once again! Will become a regular on my menu just like her other chicken recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Very good! I marinated for one hour and then baked 30 min. I did one chicken breast and one pork loin slice. Served with fried rice. Really great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      WOW! This is so wonderful! I let my chicken marinate for 4 hours. The house smelled terrific as it baked. The flavor was incredible. I made this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. I think this recipe would make excellent chicken wing appetizers, too. Thanx for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I still LOVE this recipe, I can't imagine why this doesn't have more rave reviews! ** ORIGINAL REVIEW: 7/24/07 **I got this recipe from my sister after she made it for dinner when we came over. I'm glad I found it here on RecipeZaar so I could give it the 5 star rating it deserves! I first made this chicken for a Christmas dinner party with friends and everyone loved it! Besides garnishing it with the chopped scallions, I also garnished it with thin slices of oranges. Everyone was shocked that it was homemade because it made such a beautiful presentation! I always keep these ingredients in my pantry so I can make this whenever the craving strikes! So delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

    • on August 17, 2007

      I marinaded the chicken before work in the fridge. It is very easy to do and great for a quick meal after a long day of work and you don't want to be bothered with cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Delicious!! Followed the receipe exactly. Marinated the 30 min & used thighs & legs. First time using Hoisin Sauce-loved it! Everyone enjoyed will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Taste was FANTASTIC! I whipped 2 batches of marinade up when I got the call friends were an hour away - marinated as directed using split breasts & simply poured 2nd batch over thighs in the cooking pan & tossed in the oven. WOW! Friends demolished this - saying over & over as good as restaurant! Served with steamed rice & salad - outstanding! Only change i made was to use several tablespoons Sirachi sauce as I did not have chili paste - did not notice any heat - may have to get chili paste. Anyway, thank you, I will use this recipe often!! addendum - made again at request of DF/DH - marinated cut up whole fryer parts for 2 hours as recommended - even better than the first time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed Orange-Hoisin Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 517.4
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    52%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 188.6 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1209.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 43.2 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites