Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed (Or Candied) Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed (Or Candied) Carrots

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2007

      I would say that these are easy if nothing else, but they are something else. I made these carrots as a side for someone that loves carrots. I am not a lover of cooked carrots, and these were quite tasty. They have truly earned these 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      These carrots are so easy and yet so good!! They remind me of the glazed carrots you get at Cracker Barrel Restaurant. I used baby carrots and did leave out the nutmeg. Thanks so much for sharing such a healthy and wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      We found a bargin on baby carrots and bought three bags. My DH loves to just eat them raw, but I was able to sneak one bag of them for this dish, they turned out very good, and I'm not that fond of carrots. I served with Cherry Cola Pot Roast [Cherry Cola Roast (Pork or Beef)], Great combinaiton. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Very easy recipe. I used baby carrots and baked, with the remaining ingredients, for about 45 min @350-375. They turned out wonderful. I served these along side Awesome Baked Pork Chops. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      i have been cooking these for years - even frozen carrots from the garden - just add the butter and brown sugar - and oh my - wonderful ....with or without nutmeg - thanks for sharing with all - q.b. - canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Wow! This was my first attempt at cooking carrots & this couldn't have been easier or more yummy. I used 1/2 lb baby carrots & light spreadable butter. I also used Splenda brown sugar blend. The nutmeg was a great addition & gave great flavor to the carrots. I actually forgot to add the salt to the water-didn't seem to matter. Delicious! Thanks, IAteMyGluestick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Very good; very easy. I used a little nutmeg but mostly cinnamon instead (not being a big nutmeg fan). My daughters liked them (well, the 2 that would try them) as did I. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      This is about as simple as it gets in cooking. The taste outstanding. I needed a quick, different recipe for an abundance of carrots in my fridge, my MIL who lives with us is very difficult to cook for, but she loved the carrots. I added just a bit of ginger. This will be a regular dish in our house. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Very yummy and very easy!!! Thanks for posting... this was great for a last-minute veggie! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Very simple, very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      I used a vegan "buttery spread" and freshly ground nutmeg and found this to be wonderful. Not overly sweet and the taste of carrots wasn't lost in the seasoning. I will use this recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I just got threw making this recipe and oh my goodness........WOW...I doubled the recipe and didn`t use salt at all but i only used 1/4 tsp.nutmeg...didn`t double that and they r just awesome.I will be making these all the time now..Ty so much Gluestick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      i made this for my carrot-loving husband (figures how he has 20/20 vision). it was tough to see which was more glazed - the carrots, or his eyes glazed over as he ate them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      Delicious! The taste of of nutmeg is perfect not overwhelming. My family very much enjoyed them, even my three year old said "more please!" I used whole baby carrots, and they were perfect! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      I found the plumpest whole carrots I could get my hands on, cut them into chunks, and paired them with this sweetly satisfying glaze. The result? Let's just say I'm making them again tomorrow! Perfect balance of flavors... loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      This is an easy and delicious recipe. Great for a quick veggie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed (Or Candied) Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.3
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    43%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 130.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites