Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Glazed (Or Candied) Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Glazed (Or Candied) Carrots

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2006

      I made this the lazy way, in the microwave. Layered the baby carrots in dish, dotted with butter, sprinkled with brown sugar and nutmeg and nuked for 5 minutes. No salt. One wonderful dish (and one dish clean up). The nutmeg is perfect in this recipe. Thanks for posting gluestick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Easy and quick side dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      A little too much nutmeg flavor imo. They weren't bad though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      not to bad, i feel like its a bit too much nutmeg. i added a dash of cinnamon and it came out really good (minus the nutmeg thing...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      I was really hoping this would be a great recipe because my boys (2yrs, 4yrs and 6 yrs old) do not eat any veggies and was sure this would be a hit. They all tried them and said they didn't like them. I didn't care for them either so I didn't push. I need another way to make cooked carrots. I love them raw but cooked, not soo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

    • on November 26, 2010

      Made this for Thanksgiving for my carrot loving family and they loved it. Lots of second helpings. It is a great way to introduce people that don't like cooked carrots to how good they can be. Thanks for sharing IATEMYGLUESTICK. It's a keeper. Enjoy. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Absolute hit at Easter! I wasn't sure if my family was going to like this because I thought I was the only one that loved glazed carrots. By the time I got to serve myself some of the carrots they were gone. They absolutely LOVED this recipe. I will be making this in the future and DOUBLING the recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      We all loved it! Are dad found this recipe. we loved it! We cant wait to try it again. The Hartwigs (straight from the hands of my 1st grade daughter!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Delicious! Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      REEEally good way to fix carrots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Delicious and Simple. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      These were very nice. I had just a handful of carrots left from something else, so I cut the quantity in half. I used fresh nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Very nice! Not to crazy about nutmeg so I added a tad bit more of the brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was a nice treat! It seemed fancy, with not a lot of effort. Served as a side dish with chicken and dressing. Used 1/2 pound of baby carrots for two. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

    • on April 03, 2008

      Excellent recipe!! My family totally loved this and ever so easy to make! With a 5 lb bag of carrots in my possession, I can see this being made many times. Maybe the next time I'll make more carrots and bring in leftovers. No leftovers last night though!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      What a great recipe for carrots! When making a recipe like this I'm always afraid that things will taste to sweet, (And I love sweets). This was perfect and I will definately make again. I think it might have been the nutmeg that just added that extra touch, very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Yum! A delicious way to eat veggies! I used the pre-cut carrot chips that have ridges (perfect for holding the glaze). I used Brown Sugar Blend Splenda and margarine and subbed cinnamon & allspice (what I had on hand) for nutmeg with great results. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Sounded good but this is not for me. I like carrots, but with this recipe all I tasted was all the extras. My son LOVES carrots, and he hardly touched them. I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Glazed (Or Candied) Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.3
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    43%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 130.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes